Dear Diary: My Health Insurance Coverage Ends This November

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

It was my worry in the past few years about how am I going to pay out of pocket the rest of my dialysis sessions because the cost of the treatment really is very forbidding. But fortunately a branch of the government gives assistance that we have to apply for in order to get it and my mother did just that so most of my upcoming expenses outside the coverage of my health care will then be covered.

With that I am happy because my siblings would never have to be bothered by my drag and I thank God that my mother just supports me in securing the rest of my dialysis sessions.

Dialysis is a very expensive treatment, it should not be permanent solution because chronic treatment for a patient will just lead to hordes of complications especially for the bones which will not only weaken them but will get deformed and make the patient like me suffer from pains and breathlessness.

This community along with my selfless friends that continues to support me is just exceptional and I thank them, I thank God for them I pray that may God bless them because they are saving my life everyday because I am able purchase my medicines and pay for hospital fees that comes along with my treatments.

Sort:  

Thank God for the a second option for aid. it is well dear sir.

I am happy to know that the Steemit community is a support for you, in my case it has also got me out of trouble. A hug, @cryptopie

That’s very good news @cryptopie, health insurance cost is going to destroy all of us. Over here in NW Washington they are raising the cost again, I really don’t know how anyone will be able to afford it🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17