Dear Diary: My Health Update This November 30th 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f.png

I am deep, deep thankful and grateful to God that my left hip joint is no longer aching but I still have my tailbone pain but not that very disruptive that I cannot sit. I really thought that I will not get an improvement because of the nature of my bone condition as it was caused by my hyperactive parathyroid which is currently pumping its hormones hundred times over.

I am still fearing about my Leontiasis condition because of my parathyroid and the only remedy that I use for it is that nasty Cinacalcet which is giving me another type of heath condition as its side-effects. Sadly I cannot take it off because it will worsen my disfigurement in my face, joints, bones, and would also exacerbate further my pain issues.

So it is not worth stopping my medicine because it is only the most feasible cure for the moment in my bone illness.

Somewhat I can still eat good at times unlike before where it is just lamentable to eat. But if I could not really eat I will just find some food that I can eat or maybe some bread with cheese in it because at least it has some proteins and minerals that can give me nourishment.

nurse-37322_640.png

I also had cut back on coffee significantly, I no longer crave for it except in my thanksgiving viewing where I needed to be alert with my mind. I just weight the benefits and I find it better to cut back on it since it did improved my sleep. But I still drink energy drink during dialysis just to stabilize my blood pressure a bit because I know it will help.

I now had substituted coffee with pineapple juice for its calorie and added nutrients. I just wished that I can get some fresh fruit juice but it will deem more expensive already to procure because my priority really is my medicine.

Sort:  

I wish I could buy you real fresh fruit juice, @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85