Dear Diary: My Left Rib Is Acting Up Again And It HurtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190115-092245_1.jpg

I injured again my left rib in the other day as I sneezed and that alone had a quite serious situation once again on my rib. I think that I somewhat have a fracture there but I won't see a doctor about it anyway because this happened before and the pain subsides after a few weeks.

Now is another waiting game and it is hard because I can only able to sleep while I am leaning on my left side so I think this will take some time to heal itself.

My bones are very sensitive because my parathyroid is still not yet controlled fully by my medicine for it and in effect it still probably causes my bones to leach out calcium from my bones thinking thinking that it has to sort of balance the phosphorus-calcium balance.

But I am taking a phosphate binder so I think it will have a positive effect on my parathyroid because I know that too much phosphorus in my system is what is causing my hyperparathyroidism condition. I am also in conjunction very careful in what I eat and sacrificing most foods as to not exacerbate my parathyroid condition.

ty.gif

Still Thankful For My Life Despite My Pains

I have yet to see my parathyroid function in a few weeks when I would get a test about its function. If I would see that controlling it via medical therapy is a hopeless endeavor then I would push for a parathyroidectomy but only if I have the necessary funds to do it since it is a specialized kind of medical procedure and not much doctors are practicing it I am betting that it will require me a lot of money to spend about it.

May God help me because I do not want any pain, I do not want my Leontiasis to progress, and I do want all my medical goals to get a reality, I just needed more prayers and another miracle to happen because these things are awfully hard no matter how I would look at it but still I am not losing hope.

Sort:  

you should not move too much, your ribs may need a process for healing

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am sorry about the pain in your rib, I think you need to rub some ointment on the affected parts and try and see your doctor

Oh man, so sorry. I kind of understand as every time I cough, it hurts my neck problem incredibly bad. No fun. Hopefully no more sneezing for you any time soon.

I wish you quick healing and recovery in that your left rib my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39