Dear Diary: My Lunch For Today And Made It A Bit Substantial

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180915_130045_p.jpg

This is my lunch for today but I thought that it won't give much nutrition so I asked mother to give me some cereal drink and some muesli to make my meal fortified with more nutrition. I may not eat a dinner tonight because of this because I already spent my phosphate binder.

I also had some couple of small-sized hotdogs so I was forced to take my last day's allowance of my phosphate binder just to keep my phosphorus in check so it won't exacerbate my already overly exacerbated parathyroid that is giving me a lot of misery.

My hyperparathyroidism had been left unchecked ever since I started dialysis because my doctors are not really very good to care on their patients and the product of that is me and all my co-patients. Had it not been for my own research I would not discover that my bone problem was due to an overactive parathyroid so I just went to a proper doctor for it.

Sadly it is a bit too late because my bone had already deteriorated and it is hard to cure it now because another form of bone disorder just popped out and it is called Leontiasis. The cure is to just surgically remove most of the parathyroid gland but it seems that based on my current condition it might not be possible to operate on it.

But once I gathered some fund for the surgeries I would insist to get the surgery done whatever the risks are. The benefits will outweigh the risks and the risks itself is a benefit too if I would die under the knife, then it is a rest already and I would be glad for it. God help me.

Sort:  

Hey, that is delicious and something I miss here in Europe.. I love tuyo , daeng dilis, fried rice and soy sauce... and if I have any of these, I'd eat it using just my hands..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes Ma'am @mers, delicious with some fried rice and some side-dish of pickled papaya or something, perfect for a rainy day meal.

I hope your area had not been hit by the typhoon.. praying everything ok with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Healthy food for your lunch my friend @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00