Dear Diary: My Lungs Are Always Crackling With FluidssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f.png

They call it "rales" sometimes, a crackling, gurgling sound which I can feel when I inhale and exhale. It doesn't come off and worsens as days go by after dialysis and tapers down after my dialysis session but never goes away.

It bothers me especially when I would begin to lay down on my side to sleep because I can hear my breathing and it distracts me so I will just have to make my ear not to get in contact with my small pillow so I won't hear the crackles in my lung when I breathe.

My rales gets more bothersome when I begin to really get waterlogged like in the past few months because I would catch my breath even when I am laying still and it affected my sleep as I would wake up and feeling like I got chased by dogs, it was so stressful and thankful that my heart did not give way because I would feel that I will get a heart attack.

windpipe-149762_640.png

Source

Fortunately I was able to solve that problem by wearing heavy clothes during my dialysis because my nurses won't adjust my "dry weight" which is the weight that I have no extra fluids in my body. So I have to take that drastic measure so that I can be able to breathe normally at least and it worked.

But I can still feel that I have extra fluids in my body that causes me to have a hard time walking as it leaves me breathless. It is just my fear to die in drowning with my own body fluids and I pray to God to forbid that to happen and give me a quick death instead, it is dreadful proposition but that is reality that I have to face.

Sort:  

Praying for continued love and support your way. Thats an alarming issue but God forbid any bad thing. Praying for betterment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71