Dear Diary: My Mother Brought Me A Bland Food Today From My Nephew's PartysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago


Source
MSG is just Sodium with a naturally occurring Glutamate

I am LOLing now about the food that my mother brought me from my nephew's party because it tasted so bland I just couldn't eat much of it anymore. But I ate one piece of turbo broiled chicken drumstick because I have to eat as I have to take my parathyroid medicine.

Apparently they do not use MSG in their prepared foods because of my brother's two children who has a lot of restriction about their diet which made their foods free of MSG so the beef stew that my mother served me was very bland for my taste and it is certainly was not cooked enough in paraboiling method with seasonings before simmering it to make it tender.

I am not used to meals without MSG because foods does not taste right without this kind of flavor enhancer. But maybe my taste buds are corrupted already with MSG but without MSG I could not possibly eat any dish at all.

So it was a fail today for me to enjoy my much awaited food but I tried to eat the one piece of chicken drumstick which I was also expecting to taste "better" for but my verdict on it is "not good to eat" for people like me with a peculiar taste of food.

Well it suck but at least I have made myself to eat some of it plus the rice pudding that my mother had made. I just wished that I have some NEPRO meal replacement or maybe some Ensure just to give my body some nutrition and calories that it needs.

Sort:  

Your taste bud is not corrupted but sometime it happen to everyone where you no feel like eating .

Taste is educated that's why you feel so much difference in the meals, but the important thing is that you ate something. Your body thanks so much effort. Ahead!

I cannot stand bland foods. I need salt or spice!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86