Dear Diary: My Mother Sent A Letter To The Owner Of The Dialysis Center Requesting For A Better SchedulesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Yesterday my mother had met one of the officers of the hospital and asked her why we are scheduled late again the last time. That officer of the hospital happens to have a husband that is also a dialysis patient where I am being treated.

So the hospital officer told my mother to write a letter to the owner of the dialysis center and she will relay the letter directly to the owner of the dialysis center so that it will be put in the owner's attention much quicker.

The officer also said that writing to the owner will result in a much faster action than asking the nurses themselves regarding our concern about the late schedule because we are often ignored when my mother texts them.

The action is swift by the owner of the hospital and he called the head nurse to tell her our issue and now it will put us in a much earlier spot for the reason that my father is already having a hard time driving at night. He is already 72 years old and I am afraid that he will not be able to drive me if I would live longer than expected.

For me I am okay at any time, it is just I am concerned about my parents that are aging but still caring and supporting me and going home late at night is not good already for the both of them even though they are both still strong with their age.


Source
It Is Now Good

Sort:  

"It is now good" Hey man it's good to hear some optimism despite all the things you are going through. You're teaching others to be grateful and patient.😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy mothers Day to your mother @cryptopie

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I hope you do get a better time sorted out for your dialysis, it’s a difficult enough experience without having it too late in the day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77