Dear Diary: Our Town's Dialysis Center UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

face.png

My mother went to our town's dialysis center to inquire again, it is the only dialysis center in our town that is actually owned by the family of our town's Mayor. It was just recently opened and had ten dialysis machines but they are only doing one batch of patients per day which means only ten is allowed per day.

My mother inquired there again this morning and she learned that the hospital are just only planning to cater for more patients. The center was clean and spacious and it is located on the second floor of the hospital which is good because that hospital is always at risk of flooding when the river nearby would swell which only happens when there is a continuous bad weather.

I also emailed the center about if they use a "high-flux" dialyzer and they responded and told me that they use such type of dialyzer. A high-flux dialyzer is a type of blood filter that allows the passage of more toxins from the blood particularly the bigger molecule uric acid, etc.

Now I do not know if how well they dialyze their patients there because I am also longing for a better quality treatment. It is just disheartening that the standard of treatment here in my country is not as good as other countries.

The dialysis center also accepts Philhealth government insurance that I use and guarantee letter from the charity lottery which I also use for my EPO injections.

Now the only thing is that they are just charging around 10 dollars per treatment with health insurance and if the patient doesn't have health insurance they would charge $48.


Source
It's Quite Hard To Decide What Should I Do

That is the only burden that I am factoring out for my future transfer to that dialysis center and of course I will not get to eat my favorite food too because of the change in location. So it is just hard but I guess that if I will no longer be confident about my dialysis treatment from my current dialysis center I will just make that big decision because I just wanted to be well and get the best treatment for myself.

Sort:  

Oh $48 is so huge to charged that large amount just for treatment

I hope that God will give you good health

hopefully with this dialysis center update, it will get better

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75