Dear Diary: Reminiscing When I Started Hobby With An Airgun

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I remember when my father got home from working abroad, he bought us a gold necklace each with my siblings. I liked the necklace as it was always good to look with a jewelry on your body but I thought it won't do me good if i project to people that I have a jewelry but have no money and also I took that opportunity to pawn it so I can buy my first air gun.

My purchase was a good decision because I have gotten what I really wanted and that is to start a hobby of a target practice with an air gun, a carbon dioxide-powered gun that I also have used to spear fish using some nails, metal rods, plastic, and fishing line that is attached to an empty cylindrical plastic bottle at the end of the gun.

I have downed a lot of creatures for food and sport, hit and missed a lot of them too. Fortunately because I am careful I have no history of accidents with my gun as I practice the golden rule of gun handling which is:

Never point the end of the barrel of the gun to things you don not intend to shoot.

But I think my joyous days of target practice escapades with my air gun is now long gun although I am hoping still that I can get back to that favorite hobby of mine plus of course more. So I gave my beloved air gun to my brother so he could use it near his home surrounded by rice fields. He told me that there are a lot of wild pigeons around so I thought he must have something to catch and eat them.

I had been sick in the prime of my life and all I can do now is to just support my medications so things won't turn for the bad and making a goal to make it all good so I can triumphantly return to normal things and do more good for myself and the people around me in the process. I still needed some patience, time, and prayers.

Sort:  

I wish you will be get well soon @cryptopie. And you will start your hobbies.Beause hobbies makes us more happier than anything.

Thanks, @cryptopie for sharing your life moments, we all are pray for your heapraylth.

Your father loves you. So he bought a gift for you. At that time you have no money but you have good mind for your family. I all time think and pray for you.

My guy.. just know everything is going to be okay. No matter what happens.

Thanks @cryptopie for sharing your precious moment of life with us

Thanks @cryptopie for your life moments May Allah bless you always my friend.

May god bless upon you and stay happy in every situation you have a great though

Stay positive and i hope u vl soon b able resume ur normal life. Always in my prayers.

I pray give you better health

God

You enjoy importance moments of life

The holy day of rapture gives us all a worry everyday. We should just be ready because he is coming like a thief in the night.

I was wondering what I would look like at that moment? Maybe I would look the same or maybe God will give me another image, an appearance with much more delight to look at and not like somebody is staring at a curiosity. But I wouldn't mind an appearance as long as there will be no pain and I am free to move as I wanted so freely that I could even fly.

Hmmm. I wish He understands your pain and gives you a new body. But do you even know before the Lord, You have a perfect body shape.He said everything he made,He made them perfectly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05