Dear Diary: The Best Moment Of My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Today I told my mother to buy me both of what I liked to eat always while hooked up for my dialysis because I feel that I wanted to enjoy them both. I only get to enjoy eating at dialysis because the cleaning effect of the machine brings back my appetite real good.

So if I were to have dialysis everyday (which is impossible) I might eat like a pig for that matter because dialysis takes out sugars, toxins, and all those water-soluble stuffs in the blood. That is why it adds hunger because the blood sugar and protein compounds are also taken out together with the toxins.

My dialysis center had learned how to prevent those very intense cramps that the patients experience while hooked up and that is adding sodium to their system. While it may prevent muscle cramps it just makes the patients very thirsty as if I had eaten junk food for that matter. It also makes the blood pressure go if not high is stabilized not to go crashing down.


Source
It Is Only At Dialysis I Could Eat Well

Now I have to contend with thirst after dialysis which should not be the case because dialysis must take extra sodium from patient's blood. But I drink fluids anyway because one of the most hard thing to endure is thirst, you cannot fight it, you will really have to quench it no matter what. So what I do is just not to eat salty foods after so I won't get too much thirst.

It makes me get excited when it is my dialysis time, it means that I would get to eat and enjoy my food only for a small window of opportunity, one of the best moments in my life where I get to feel some comfort brought about by having my appetite being back temporarily and I am thanking God about it.

Soon I might switch to peritoneal dialysis, it makes a continuous dialysis and it is done everyday. It might make a big difference in my well-being but I have to see it it were so and I just hope that it will be the best option for me to take particularly in the future where my mobility might get worse. May God forbid that to happen.

Sort:  

Hopefully you can switch to peritoneal dialysis and hopefully it will make a huge difference in your well-being.
Wish you the best, dear friend.

Hopping ur dialysis will be success.

You will be fine in Jesus Name

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87