Dear Diary: The Extent Of The Floods This Late Afternoon In My Home

in #health6 years ago

It is still raining hard intermittently because it stops a while and then it continues again and again. I made my mother took this video this afternoon but this early morning as I make this blog post the water is covering the entire floor of my room now.

I am certain that the kitchen will get submerged as well as the lounge area. I had been on my bed all day with only my laptop and smartphone as my companion to write here and upload videos to let the people see the extent of the damages and inconveniences that this Monsoon rains in doing to me specifically.

I am hoping that my parents won't slip on the wet floor but I know that they are careful and so am I so now I just prefer to be wheeled when I am needing to use the bathroom of my sister next door. Her family is in their house because the kids have no classes because it was suspended by the authorities. My two nieces lives with their grandmother because they go to the school near there.

My worry is that the flood in the next room would breed mosquitoes and that is another problem in itself so I think my father have to take the water out from it. Fortunately the water inside our house is somewhat clearer because it passed from the cracks on the floor and seams of the corners of the wall. It is still dirty though but it is a cause of a mess inside obviously.

My mother was supposed to go to our Endocrinologist this morning but she will not go and postpone it for now because of the extent of the flood. I am sure that the doctor will not go to clinic today as well.


The Entire House Is Now Flooded

Sort:  

God take care of you and protect you and your family ... I am in prayer for the rains to stop and be well ..

Mehnnn, praying for the people there, you and your family as well.

good luck with your current condition,

So sorry about this Flooding Crytopie. This is really just terrible. The extent.

Iam putting in a little more SBD in your Account. You will need some to take care of some of this flood damage.You don't need this extra worry when you have the health problems you are dealing with !!

Peace out, brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05