Dear Diary: The Pain Killer Helped Me A Lot With My Rib PainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

It was the first time a rib pain had tormented me that I have to wake u mother to give me some biscuit so that I could take my pain killer. The pain is none like other I had experienced before because that pain would flare-up in cycles that makes me shout in agony.

Thankfully after a few hours I am relieved again and the relief made me sleep although intermittently is good enough because I was also able to dream with those sleep opportunities. I am still amazed how the pain killer works because it is just like magic that it takes some pain away, enough for me to feel well again and made me sleep.

So I didn't drink coffee this time and would not because I needed some more sleep as it helps my body and mind recover from this pesky rib pain that comes and goes.

ribs-2663670_1280.png
Source

Rib Pain Is A Pure Misery

I will have to train myself now to just sleep on my back because sleeping on my left side of the body doesn't do me good. But sleeping on my right side is not possible because I am not accustomed into that position and I am really not comfortable.

Sleeping on my tummy is likewise not possible as well because of my current body condition. It seems possible for me to sleep on my back so for the meantime that is what I would do just to avoid any more further injuries on my weak bones in my ribs.

Sort:  

That's too bad that you can't find a comfortable position to sleep in. This is also similar to what a pregnant woman would feel in her eighth or ninth month of pregnancy. The only way is to sleep on the right side. Sleeping on the back leads to excruciating pain because the weight of the baby presses down on the spinal cord. Pregnant women cannot sleep on the left side due to the gravity pushing on the heart. And obviously they cannot lie on the tummy! The only and last resort is the right side. We have to train ourselves or force it to happen and it's either uncomfortable for 2~3 months or just irritating. It's the most uncomfortable feeling in the whole world. I've never broken a rib before though. But oh the many sleepless nights.... I hope your rib gets better faster.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I now understand how pregnant women just are like having one of their foot next to the grave particularly those that are so sensitive in pregnancy @gungho

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73