Dear Diary: The Role Of Alcohol In My Life

in #health6 years ago

P_20180513_114002_p.jpg

Sometimes you would notice in my bedside table (actually a chair) photographs that I submit here a glance of one particular thing that I use everyday. It is crucial for my being comfortable and clean, I use it everyday to basically dry-bath myself in my bed because I could not easily go to the sink anymore and wash my hands or face.

It was my rubbing alcohol. I prefer the Ethyl alcohol because it is sugar cane -based alcohol that is not harmful to the health comparatively because some says that Isoprophyl alcohol is harmful to the health as it is a petroleum-based and the body rejects it.

I have an oily face and from time to time I wipe my face clean with the use of alcohol and tissue. I use it to wipe my arms and hands and to clean my computer screen and other objects that I use if necessary. I could not live without my alcohol, it is necessary for my cleanliness.

I definitely do not drink, it is forbidden, for one thing alcoholic beverages for me doesn't taste good and I get the gag reflex when I do try to drink, even with red wines doesn't interest me although red wines are quite healthy but they taste like vinegar sometimes and really unpleasant. I rather drink pineapple juice although acidic is better although again I could not have much of it.

Sort:  

I'm glad there is something you can rely on to keep comfortable.

We all have an object that is essential, for me it was the antibacterial, which carries alcohol among its ingredients

I know I should know this as you probably have said this countless times...but are you at home or still in the hospital ?? Thanks and glad you can use that alcohol to clean yourself.

I am glad that you have that at least to make your life easier and cleaner my friend.
God Bless you @cryptopie!

It also good for your body keep using it God bless you

The truth had never detailed the importance in the difference of isopropyl alcohol with others... How nice you are a man pending so many details.

Its good you don't drink it coz it is definitely bad for your health specially to you vessel. Alcohol will in turn destroy your vessel and destroy your stomach.

Alcohol is wonderful, even its smell and it is good for everything, better than chlorine because it does not stain. Regards!!

Very good @cryptopie, alcohol keeps your germ-free area and that is very important to consider taking into account your health condition. Now as a recommendation you should try the pineapple juice with mango slices. Always in my prayers. An affectionate hug.

your doing great ,cleaning is our need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77