Dear Diary: Topping Up My Medicine Tomorrow With My Parent's Help

in #health5 years ago (edited)

WIN_20181010_23_35_55_Pro.jpg

My parents will go to city tomorrow morning which is just beside our town to buy me this needed medicine because I can't go and walk to the pharmacy myself. My phosphate binder is already consumed and I have to top it up. I should have taken this medicine ever since I first started my dialysis a long time ago and it could have prevented the bone complications that I am suffering from today.

What this medicine is doing is that it binds phosphates from the food or drink that I ingest and I just pass that out when I use the toilet. So I do not get an overload of phosphorus in my system which can lead to exacerbation of my parathyroid problem.

Phosphorus is in all foods but some foods contain much phosphorus so I have to take binders for those foods but some foods like some fruits contain less so sometimes I can pass on taking the binders for those foods.

My diet is so restricted and even though I was cautious in my diet in my former years it didn't do anything and in fact my health regarding my bones deteriorated because I was not taking precautionary and proactive medicines thanks to my doctor which are I think not qualified really to practice their profession judging by the kind and quality of patients that they have and it makes sense to view it like that.

It is not good to blame anyone now and I just have to do what I can so that my bone condition won't get worse that they are now. So even though this medicine is expensive I am still buying it for the sake of my longing to get well plus it gives me some freedom in my diet which in a way good for my problem in my appetite.

Sort:  

Healthy body is the first pleasure of life. Any meaningful effort should be done to stay healthy. Various types of medicines are available for this. When one method does not work properly, it may be appropriate to use another method. Such as Ayurveda method of India. Who make medicines with fully-fed herbs. There are no side effects.

Happy to hear that this binder medication will help you enjoy more variety in the foods you can eat, @cryptopie. Also happy and sending Angel Blessings to your parents for helping you so well.

I'll ask a dear friend who used to do dialysis every day then had two kidney transplants if she takes a phosphorus binder too. I know she's extremely careful about eating foods with phosphorus but she's never mentioned taking a binder med.

Sending you warm hugzzz from distant Jamaica along with lots of Angel Blessings. Wishing you continued Divine Victory, Invincibility, Peace, Strength, Abundance, Wisdom, Love, Power and Bliss. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73