Dear Diary: Water Therapy Is Not A Cure For Kidney DiseasessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f.png

I remember the time that I was still developing my kidney disease, my mother would scold me for doing the last thing I did before getting some fever, blaming me and then pushing me to drink as much water as I can drink.

It is just not water, it includes some leaves that will supposedly help cure me. I can still urinate back then but the miserable factor was I am not allowed to eat foods with salt in it. Saltless foods, so when they cook vegetables they will give me the unseasoned part.

So I was drinking water and herbal concoctions for many years and it affected my studies in college which is also a factor that I stopped going to school abruptly as recurring fevers and drinking water heavily just took a toll on my health.

My no-salt and heavy on water diet conditioned my taste buds into not wanting to eat salty foods anymore which is the good side of it. Until I researched and also told by my urologist (not nephrologist) that I can eat a normally seasoned foods, I will just not add more seasonings to it.

An almost no salt diet and the so-called "water therapy" had made the skin on my finger prints area crack and got wounded in the process. I also get sick like having a flu but after eating some foods with salt in it I will feel better.

I also remember them forbidding me to eat meat because they said I pass protein in my urine. So I missed a lot of meat dishes back then eating only tasteless fish and vegetables.


Source

Had I learned before that what my mother had pushed me to do then I shouldn't had experienced those miserable years where I drink so much water I pee like a cow not to mention eating tasteless dishes that made me miss a lot of good food to eat back in the day.

So it pays to get informed and maybe some people out there that is developing a disease like mine in the past at least maybe there is the Internet where they can research things and make them one less victim of the misconception that a "water therapy" and a "saltless" diet is not helping and infact will just give the patient an abnormal life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34