I Am Quite Constipated Because Of My Diet With CalciumsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I am not regular I should say, it is because of my diet which is just more of a carbohydrates and a bit of protein from fish, or chicken. No pork for now because my parents are afraid of the African swine flu that hit one of the provinces here.

Now I do like vegetables but my digestive system is not really having a fair time whenever I would eat those because I produce a lot of gas plus considering the fact that my parents aren't a good cook so I always decline to what they prepare otherwise I would just be like eating boiled vegetables.

Now their prepared vegetable dish would be a prime food if there is a famine or apocalypse of some kind but with my kind of appetite that I am suffering right now I really also could not eat my meals that much much less vegetables.

I do like fruits but they are expensive and buying them for me is quite impractical already as I have to focus on buying my medicines because I do not earn that much to buy extra foods to supplement my diet although sometimes my mother buys bananas but not everyday though.

Now with my foods I do have to take some calcium supplementation because my doctor had prescribed it for me. Its major drawback is constipation so it is hard to pass my stool. The amount of food that I eat doesn't help either because with a small amount of food that I eat the effect of calcium is magnifying the constipation.

I do not know how to work around it because I could not vanish calcium in my diet altogether as it would affect my bone health very badly. Maybe I have to eat vegetables even with small amounts with closed eyes and just get it over with, just eating for health, to survive.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30