I Am Still Excited About Life Despite The Difficulties AheadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

So much bad changes happened inn my life particularly to my body, I was vain before and even fantasizing in having a fairer skin and planned to buy that whitening lotion that I had read from the magazines and newspapers but now my skin is grey and darker but with a hint of redness because I am not anemic.

So I had forgone and forgotten that plan to lighten-up my skin as it is no use because my efforts in planning to make myself more "presentable" and attractive to other people had been cut short because of what Leontiasis Ossea had done to my appearance.

I am standing about more than 5 feet and six inches, an average height and I could have been added some extra inches had it not been for my bone condition which is just a complication of being a dialysis patient for 17 years and I was caught in a surprise really because no one had told me that my bones will be like so.

Now I am standing about a few inches less than my mother which is about 4'11" but my height was the least of my worries because in correlation to my backbone shrinkage my facial bones also had been affected and it explains my appearance of having a "Lion-face:" which prevented me from accepting visitors and mingling with other people.

Being inherently shy and at the same time suffering from social anxiety my appearance magnified those traits of mine so I had chosen to just remain here in my room since walking and standing up and doing some rather natural efforts just wears me down.

Now I am just trying to enjoy what was left from me like my occasional enjoyment of food while hooked up in dialysis and socializing online and meeting friends that I had discovered that showed support and encouragement to me. That is why I am fortunate especially with steem communities where I had reached out and many people offered they hand which is why I was able to afford my expensive medicines for my Parathyroid and maintaining the balance of my body's phosphorus level.

There are so many things that happened to my life not only about my appearance, disfigurement, disabilities ,and pain but my online life seems to save and solve most of my problems particularly my immediate medical needs.

So that is why I am grateful for all the positive things which already happened and is still happening that made my life more at ease relatively because without the help of my friends here at steem I could have been in a very different situation in my life than where I am into right now. I thank God for steem and steem community in my life.

Sort:  

I saw the title, and teh courage for you to say that mademe upvote and resteem it to my 9200 followers

i am gonna send you some cryptopeso ASS NEOXAG and anx in PAL

Thank you @ackza you are truly an amazing person here in steem community. :D

If I read all this, then know you are more strong then me. 👌 this life what you have is not easy. But not stop and not give up, There's always something good out there to fight for. 👌

It's great that you found an outlet to socialize and a support structure here on STEEM while at the same time earn some rewards. I think that is a paradigm for why a place like this should exist, and why I am hopeful for it's future.

This community is God-sent to me @joshman and the people like you that I had met are my treasures in my life now because I could not think what would happen to me without steem friends in my life :D
God bless you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25