I Had Topped Up Again With My Phosphate BindersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190810_083021_p.jpg

My every meal gets more expensive every time I eat because I have to take this phosphate binder so that I will not absorb much of the phosphorus in my food. If I were to elevate my phosphorus levels I will exacerbate my hyperparathyroidism because my high phosphorus had made it very active enough to really change my bone density and it had lead to a condition that is called Leontiasis Ossea which explains my current appearance and disabilities.

Now I just have to also treat my hyperparathyroidism with Cinacalcet which is very expensive and difficult to take that only few people takes it because of its ill-effects like appetite-loss and nausea that I am enduring all these more than a year. It sucks really because food is the only thing that I could enjoy but it is taken away from me to enjoy it.

So at dialysis when I am adequately cleaned enough by the dialysis machine to get my appetite back I would really eat to my hearts delight until I can no more take a bite. That is how I am deprived of the enjoyment of food so each dialysis is a kind of exciting moment for me because of that factor.

I really have to take care of my diet because food is not only my friend but is my major foe because it contains a lot of bad things that my body will react to. So I am doing the best that I could not to make my parathyroid worse and my bone to deteriorate more or I will just comeback into further disfigurement and pain.

I do not like that to happen so even though my meds are expensive and hard to take I have to religiously take them so that I could maintain what is left from me. But still my bones are not doing so well, it is just slowly deteriorating and I already am feeling it with my left hand and I pray to God to just let me be mobile a bit and not lose much of my body functions like mobility, hearing, and vision.

At least my parathyroid medication worked a bit and my facial bone had receded a bit and it is a good news that I am thankful for. May God help me.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I really understand you and I believe God will always help you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84