I Have The Weird Feelings Lately At My Dialysis SessionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

In these past weeks I was getting these weird neck pains during dialysis. It is because my blood pressure goes beyond 80 in the systolic until I get the signs of blacking-out and at that point I would notify the nurses so that they be able to rectify my BP so I won't pass-out and soil my pants.

That is after my neck would hurt with a little chest pain but not so much but the neck pain is what bothers me though. It could be a sign of my heart in being weak and I wouldn't be so surprised because it has been 17 years and I do not even take anti-hypertensive drugs because of my BP issue because my BP would really crash which prompted me to decide not to take those kinds of medicines before.

I was so paranoid about my BP before and I am making it a point that it won't get so very high so I just am taking a dialyzable type of antihypertensive so that its effects would get washed off while hooked up at dialysis allowing the normal blood-lowering effects of dialysis to take over.

But in the past few years my BP just falls beyond my body's limit of endurance so not taking anti-hypertensive anymore was my way of at least not to exacerbate those episodes during dialysis. But still I am like a broken record in telling all this because it is relatively unusual to me especially the neck pain.

But maybe it is just a prelude into what would happen in the near future to my heart which is to fail like what happens to most dialysis patience. But at least it only happens in dialysis time and not in common days. Well I have no control over my life, it is God that knows when I would graduate from this world but meanwhile I will just do my best to do all necessary things to make my life better with regards to my health. May God help me.

Sort:  

Your strength and perseverance are inspiring, @cryptopie! I hope your symptoms settle and you can find more comfort <3

Your body may be weak, but your mind & will is inspiringly strong. God bless you & your family 🙏

Be positive all will be well again is just a matter of time all this will be a history .

Hope the pain does not get any worse for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87