It Is Raining And I Would Sleep The Day AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

I haven't slept yet because I was watching and waiting about the Lunar Lander of India which seemed to lost communication with it's base in India for some mechanical or technical reason. So I stayed up just to see the eventualities and that happened so I was disappointed that it just wasn't a successful mission which could have been a great milestone for India's history.

Anyway I will definitely sleep right after my breakfast because it will be a cool morning and and maybe the in the rest of the day because it is raining although it is not a heavy type of rainfall.

What I am happy about is my urge to sleep which was absent to non-existing function of my body for so many years which lead me to seek the means to solve it medically. It didn't work and the solution was to just get a blood transfusion or EPO injections which are both expensive to procure.

Thankfully God just gave me the miracle that I am praying for and maybe it was granted because I know that there is nothing wrong to log for a good sound sleep and basically having a good amount of red blood cells flowing into my circulation.

So it never ceases to amaze me when I get so sleepy sometimes as if it were a new function that was added to my body. Of course many people would take sleep for granted because it comes natural for them but for me that had suffered for so many years being insomniac and anemic is really hard and coming from it is like being born again although my normal blood levels didn't do much about my body strength and in fact my weakness just progressed because my body although thin and emaciated feels like as heavy as a dead weight for my feet and knees.

But nonetheless I am so very thankful that at least I am not requiring to get blood transfusions anymore or buy those expensive EPO injections just to raise my blood levels up again and correct my severe anemia and its symptom of anemia and appetite-loss although my loss of appetite is caused now by the side-effect of my Parathyroid medicine.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I never heard about blood transfusions against sleeplessness.
I think this is a thing of the brain or hormone (too much adrenaline) plus habit.

Once used to sleep less your system will not easily change no matter how tired you are.

Busy brains keep you awake too.

This summer I felt tired hardly could stay awake now it has changed in hardly sleep in the past 3 weeks. I am still functioning and making a problem out of it will not cure it. Sooner or later I sleep again.

Sweet dreams.
👍💕

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79