My Brother Is Set To Have His Heart Procedure On The 20thsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My brother was recently diagnosed a few months ago with having a blockage on his heart which he had undergone a stent procedure. He didn't told us, he and his wife just went to the hospital and my mother thought that they were just dating and such.

We just learned about it after they came home, they didn't tell us because they do not want us to worry since I am also managing my own health issues. So he was prescribed with tons of heart medications including calming drugs so that he is not affected by many emotions that could trigger a heart attack.

He was advised to change his diet and the doctor said that they will have to see if the medications would work which apparently didn't and now he will have to undergo a very expensive procedure that is called an"Angiogram" which will cost him about 12,000 in dollar's worth.

So he just made a loan and went into various government officials and foundations just to slash some of the expenses that he will pay. His health insurance will also cover some of the expenses.

That will also affect me and my mother because he said that he will stop giving us both our allowances until he is able to pay-up. But I hope that his Angiogram will work well and the doctors will be able to see what blood vessels are affected so that it can be corrected and let my brother well again with his heart.

I am certain that he will have to undergo another procedure to relive those blockages in his heart and that will incur him another set of expenses. That is my worry and my brother will surely be buried in debt for sure. We need much prayers now.

Sort:  

God bless you and your brother! Keep the strength 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85