My Intermittent Sleep Had Gotten Improved AlreadysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190908_083608_p.jpg

Last night or should I say at the early dawn I decided to sleep because I had the urge to do so. It was not the case many years ago when I was a coffee addict and kept of waking-up and having to catch my breath because my heart is racing as if I would get a heart attack.

I decided to make some drastic measures and quit coffee altogether. Well it worked but today I am still drinking coffee but not unlike before where I am drinking it all the time because I was an addict. At least now I can forgo of drinking it and only uses it to perk me up particularly my brain so I could work with my blogs and such.

Cutting Coffee Consumption Improves Sleep

If only coffee is not too bad for my health I would drink it everytime but I have to take it slow because it affects my bone health particularly my joints which is really my current and longstanding major health issue right now. But if I am an addict to it then it is not good so I switched into drinking pineapple juice most of the time now because it is healthier alternative as it gives me nutrients and fiber plus calories that I so needed very much.

Coffee Makes You Happy And That's A Fact

It is the wonderful and divine effects of coffee, it really improves your mood. So a depressed person should drink it so that they would get "Happy". Maybe that is the reason that I survived my clinical depression issue when I was at around 5 years old in age because I was introduced in coffee at a younger age and most probably it countered it and it went away after some years. I had depression because of my mild epilepsy medication of Phenobarbital.

Not Good To Get Addicted To Coffee

Being addicted to coffee disturbed my sleep so I decided to really use it when necessary and not to abuse it because of the said reasons. Now my sleep improved and I can attest to that especially with Gabapentin which had given me a healthy and restful sleep with REM and I am glad about it because having the history of extended time that I suffered from insomnia I can really appreciate getting a quality sleep and how my intermittent sleep had improved and I can now sleep without waking up every so often. Glory be to God.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71