Nothing To Do But Frown Rainy Days In My Life Always Gets Me DownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190209-161159_1.jpg

Quite a rainy season this is and I am happy enough that the rain is on and off and not really continuous and heavy enough to not flood our home because obviously it is not good. Anyway I couldn't walk that much so the floodwaters would not be much of a concern regarding me walking on it because I am always wheelchaired from point A to Point B by my parents.

But the rain is the least of my concern now because my Aunt has been diagnosed with colon cancer, that is why she was always complaining of tummy ache ever since my Uncle (his brother) died a few months ago. The type of cancer is a stage-4 cancer but she has to be operated on right on this day.

Now it is hard to think about my Aunt will die or something like that considering that she will also be operated on maybe to take-away the diseased part of the colon. But it is a stage-4 cancer and I do not know the extent of her disease yet if it was already spread in her body.

I am not sure if she will undergo a chemotherapy but if it is cancer then it is inevitable that she will undergo with it and I am sure that it will really make her sicker than she is now. It is just prayers that I needed for her right now and I hope God will heal her and prolong her life.

My Aunt is seen here third from the right taken at my mother's birthday 2 years ago. Now my mother is very sad obviously about it because my Uncle recently just died and now my Aunt will possibly be the next and it is not really good to think about it, just hoping for the best for my Aunt now.

Sort:  

I will pray for your family and your aunt. Death in the family is not an easy thing to go through. Be tough. Be strong. Don't lose hope.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71