Peritoneal Dialysis Might Be The Best Option For Me NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I really do not know what will happen in my future regarding where I will see myself with my medical goals and treatments but right now I am still open to having the option of peritoneal dialysis where I would possibly be better off using that type of dialysis.

It is because for one thing I will not have to go out every so often in my dialysis center where it takes a alot of preparation before we get there with me and my parents so with that I will no longer have to drag my parents with my inconvenience. Using that option will also make me get dialyzed everyday which means that I will get to let out water from my body regularly.

Also, dialysis everyday is better for me so that my parathyroid medicine won't affect me much, at least that is my expectation and theory because I will get to clean my blood slowly everyday which would wash the side-effects of Cinacalcet, my hyperparathyroid medicine. In turn ti would /might improve my appetite.

Actually I can avail that now but it is just my mother who is the hindrance for me in getting that option. All she knows is that I will be getting a tube in my tummy and that scares her, she also cannot understand how peritoneal cleans the blood. So it is really had if other people would command how you will live your life.

But as soon as I can be somewhat freer about my finances I would go for that option especially if my fluid allowance gets narrower and narrower as my nurses keeps on adjusting my dry weight up rather than down. It is easier for them to do that to the detriment of their patients that is why most patients in my dialysis center had a lot of extra water in their bodies so that had a difficulty in walking, bloated, and are weak considering that they are only new patients.

Despite with all my predicament I still wanted to improve my health and feel better with my body because I do think that it is the best thing to do rather than give up and let my fate choose my path. May God help me still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71