Massaging Away Stress

in #health6 years ago

Screenshot_20180509-213206_Gallery.jpg

That's me under those hands. Yes, the guy with the freckly back. I'm not ashamed! This lady has real skills and she's working out some serious kinks in my neck and back.

As I'm laying there feeling the pain of the deep pressure on those tense muscular knots, followed by the soothing relief of the massage therapist rubbing it all away... I'm reflecting on life.

What is it in my life that is creating so much discomfort? How can I mentally, emotionally and spiritually let go of some things at the same time my body is being manipulated to let go of stress?

Some things are more obvious than others. Of course the worry and intense concern for Luke's health can be released. The burden I feel to carry the load for my wife and kids an my continuous thoughts of video creation should be channeled as well.

There is no desire to forget about these things, but it is important to keep all the pressures of them in check. The massage helps.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $25 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-25-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-14-plus-winner-from-week-13

Sort:  

I agree on a massage working out the kinks but agree it is dang hard to shut the thoughts down!

last week my leg muscle also pulled.

I know the feeling of a thousand ideas going around in your mind and the urge to post or publish. It can be stressing. I once really had to take it down two notches because the on-line work was taking its tall on my sleep and health.

If I am there beside you or if I am your neighbor or if I can travel going to your place! 100% I will give you a free full body massage including bone alignment and we will remove your stress from your body and brain!

You do bone alignment? That would be so nice :)

Yes... For almost 4 years and 3 months! (^_^)

You looked for help that was the best of the best you could do, I hope you remembered to breathe and breathe while receiving the massage. wonderful and to order the videos I at least I am glad when I see them for me they mean they are good and they are working. affection and blessings to all

Buscaste ayuda eso fue lo mejor de lo mejor que pudiste hacer, espero que te hayas acordado de respirar y respirar mientras recibia el masaje. maravilloso y por ordenar los videos yo por lo menos me alegro cuando los veo para mi significan estan bien y estan trabajando. cariños y bendiciones a todos

I want some massages too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65