This Rare "Text Only" Post

in #health6 years ago

I don't like to miss a day posting here on Steemit. This platform allows me to quickly share my thoughts, hopes and really cool contests ;)

Content creation over on YouTube is slow going these days. Even with video clips sitting ready to go, there has been no time to edit. I keep looking for those moments to sneak away to get some video work done, but those moments are not easy to find these days.

Excuse me for just a moment. I know what I'm about to say could sound like complaining, but really I just need to get it off my chest.

How are you doing Blake? Oh, fine. You know... busy.

Yep, that's how it goes. "I'm fine".... and I am, mostly.

Mostly. That leaves room for a little bit of "not fine".

We have it pretty good here, but life sometimes bears down on us. This situation with Luke has been tough. Only recently have I allowed myself to admit that it's been hard. It has been hard.

<this paragraph was written, deleted, written, deleted... over and over>

I don't really know how to share my thoughts without sounding like i'm complaining., so I won't fully share. The simple truth is I'm tired. We're tired.

So why keep posting online Blake? Oh there's so many reasons why and none of them are about me. Here's one that you can read about for a recent example.

https://steemit.com/daddykirbs/@amaponian/reto-wheels-and-a-meal-ruedas-y-una-comida

Thanks for listening. Thanks for being there.

I love you. Good night.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $25 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-25-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-14-plus-winner-from-week-13

Sort:  

(((Hugs))) Hang in there fella, this walk called life has some bumps along the way and just sharing and knowing you have folks who can add prayers and some have even walked a similar path understand and know what you are saying without you having to speak the words...Tomorrow is another day... May Our Father place peace and understanding of his plan on your heart and mind.....

Thank you. I know many others have it way worse and my heart breaks for them. That's one of the reasons I've not wanted to admit that this has been hard on us, but it's our reality and it has been hard. We'll get through it and we'll be better for it. I believe that.

It must be difficult and let me tell you that it will be more since you have a family and a special family. You have the right to be tired, you would be superman if you were not, the hospital's work with the emotional tension that it has, but the farm is no less exhausted is little. You have the right to complain if of course yes, if we could not be the shoulder of a brother in which you lie down and tell everything without being recriminated by what you do right or wrong we would not be a good internet family.

I can only give you this little advice when you go to undertake something small or big that is a great breath take a great breath of air and start your day with absolute courage of what you are doing in the best of the best that your body and soul can do. Breathe

breathe you will feel just a little better. Take care and from venezuela we are grateful that helping a single Venezuelan family is like helping a whole country so we are friends "panas"
your Venezuelan friends @daddykirbs

@sacra97

Thank you @sacra97 ! I'll take that advice. I will take time to relax and breathe. I wish I had the resources to help every family in need! Thank you for calling me a friend.

Never be afraid of sharing your thoughts especially if they bothering you. We humans are made to communicate and that is our natural order of things. All i wish for you is a sound understanding of your feelings a good flow with them. Here with you..

Thank you very much.

Thanks for sharing Blake, here's a little imaginary digital hug: HUG
Things will get better, I'm sure.
Try to live in the moment and enjoy little things and try to find some time for yourself every day, even if it's just 10 minutes.
Take care <3

Thank you Flo :) I love my life. I truly do, but there are times that are exhausting. This is difficult as a video creator to not ever have time for the story telling. I do realize that is so not important compared to loving my family.

Sometimes writing it out, to just let it out, then deleting it helps.
It is very hard to express ones self to begin with. Even more so because people can be very critical of others.
What’s really the worst that could happen if you posted your stress, worry and fear. It would show your humanity, that you are a human being. That life isn’t always sunshine and rainbows. That sometimes the weight of everything does get to you.
If someone is critical of what you write it is a reflection of them, not you.

Yes, writing it and deleting it did feel pretty good :) Life is certainly not all sunshine and rainbows, tho I'm not depressed. Someday we'll find our groove and get back to smoother sailing :)

It's so lovely of you to share your feelings with us. This post touches me and even though I personally don't know you, your words and your videos reveal that you are a very special human being. Those little bit not so fine moments are there to remind us that we are alive, and that we have to keep on going looking once again for balance in life. Wishing you and your family a life full of amazing moments.

778a-yin-yang_sm.jpg

I do appreciate that :)

I was on blogger for an year or so and then switched to Steemit.com and Steemit.com is a really great platform.

My dear @daddykirb I think that you can complain, that's fine too. Not always all is sun, sometimes there are nights ... and friends are also in those moments of darkness. That is what friends are for.
I send you a sincere hug, from a very distant land, with a lot of love for you and your family.
Please do not stop sharing what you feel. It is good to be able to support no matter if it is only with words.
Hug

Thank you @inspiracion that means a lot to me.

"How are you doing Blake?"

Creo que nos parecemos.
A veces es como si viera un espejo.
Y al final del artículo,
cuando vi el link,
otra vez me vi reflejado.

Greetings from a far-off land!

We are only humans. It's OK to not be always fine.

I can only imagine how much extra work and attention Luke's present needs require from all of you as a family, and the love and devotion you must be giving him.

Sometimes we don't want to sound "complainy" because we don't want to come across as not content with one's lot or ungrateful towards life, but your real friends will not think that. Stoicism is a desirable trait in a father/husband/provider, it gives your loved ones the sense of protection they need, but expressing your feelings every once in a while is also positive nonetheless.

I wish you and your family all the strength and hope you can find in one another and in your faith.

God bless you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94