My opinion on vaccination-

in #health5 years ago

Quickly I wanna talk about vaccination, not from the standpoint of the science, but from a personal and life experience perspective.

See, I'm from a country where polio has been existing for as long as I can remember, growing up, its been a struggle to see easily vaccinated diseases, ravage the young ones in the country.

Luckily, my dad is a doctor, so I and my siblings were vacinnated pretty early on in our lives and I couldn't he more grateful.

I remember a particular scenario where govt officials came to vaccinate kids in a ward around the place I stay and parents where actively locking their kids indoors.

Not surprisingly, a lot of these kids would later get sick from the very illnesses the govt was trying to cure.

I believe vaccines help in reducing the risk of a large scale epidermic from something that we as humans eradicated or near eradicated years ago.

Another misconception I wanna address is the fact that people say "if we eradicated a disease, why is it still showing up, why do we still need vaccines for it?"

Truth is this, unlike mammals and other large animals or even smaller ones, bacteria and viruses are incredibly hard to totally kill off.

These things bread faster than anything else out there and there will always be traces of it everywhere in our lives.

Eradicated in this sense means that it has been taken care of to a large extent that is no longer poses a significant risk to the world.

In short, vaccines are good, they could be better, the govt needs to do more work in that regard, but letting your child walk free without vaccines is a ticking time bomb waiting to happen.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My brother, tribalism and hatred has made many not to trust the source of those vaccines! Even some government can not be trusted.

But I’m happy to hear your opinion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh......impressive story. thank you for sharing such proven experience of your life. you know it is so common in developing countries. I really sensed the reality out of story as I am also from part of this community where polio and related vaccines has been giving especially to reduce under 5 mortality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71