OREGANO, A cure for my baby's cough and cold.

in #health5 years ago

Mabuhay #esteemians #steemians!

A week ago my 2-year old daughter had a cough and cold. Actually until now she has but not that hard compared last week. Because I'm out of budget I only gave her cetirizine and carbocisteine and the herbal plant #oregano for cough and cold. Good thing we have some planted in an empty milk cans of my daughter.

Simply extract the juice from the oregano leaves. But first you need to heat it. What I did, as what I learned from my parents, put it on top of the cover of anything you're cooking of. Like me while cooking rice. 😁 Its taste is not so pleasing to the tounge especially for kids so that's why I added honey (left from last year's purchase) everytime.

image

image

image

image

It's been a week of doing that, hopefully my daughter will be totally healed with this herbal practice. As of today as what I observed, she is still coughing but calmer than few days ago.


Blessed and grateful! I am thankful for being a part of the @gratefulvibes community by #papabear @paradise-found.

P.S. please support my witnesses @good-karma, @cloh76.witness and to the person who inspires many, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle @steemgigs. Just choose on the list. 😁

To cast your vote visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @ellechim0816!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70