Getting back on track

in #health6 years ago

Yesterday I had issues with my login here on Steemit. Once I couldn't even sign in, and later, when I finally managed to sing in and wanted to reply on some comments I got an error something about not being sing in... Whatever... I hope today everything will work correctly, and I can write something to you, or even better - show you...

I decided to share with you photos of some sweets from our previous birthdays. As a reminder to me of what I can't eat anymore if I want to change my life, and lose some weight.

DSCN0806.JPG

Many of you know, that at the beginning of this year I made some changes, and started to work out daily. I also stick to intermittent fasting (one meal in 24 hours). Everything went well, I lost 6kg, some inches, but then the stress hit me, and I got sick. Of course, the girls were sick a lot this year, and it would be strange if I would stay healthy. Then some work around the house had been done, and I, unfortunately, lost interest in working out. Despite the fact, that I knew what my goal was. Gradually, I started eating a bit more, but I was surprised. The weight stayed the same. And that thought was pulsing in my mind.

DSCN4031.JPG

Because the majority of work around the house was done, my health got in the normal state again, and my long awaiting holidays are just around the corner I decided, that I had to get back on track. This week I am back to my 1meal in 24 hours routine, and even though I feel starving before the meal I feel better again. The working out will have to wait, because of our preparation for departure, but I have to be active again if I really want to prove me, and people around me, that anything is possible, as long as you make a drastic decision in your head first.

DSCN0807.JPG

So here I am, the last evening before the last working day before the 14 days of time off. Exhausted, sleepy, a little hungry, but who cares... I just have to live through 8 hours tomorrow, and that's it... My counting down can almost be gone, but not before counting down till the minute before sleep. My fellow readers, I hope you know, that everything is possible, all you have to do is to decide to make changes you want. And that if you need help you just admit to others, and ask for help. There is nothing wrong with that!

DSCN1041.JPG

And please let me know if also anybody else had issues with signing in yesterday about this time of the day. I'm just curious, of course. Good night.

Photos made by me, and different phones and cameras.

Sort:  

Ah not being able to login would probably freak me out so much! Like a mini heart attack. I didn’t have issues yesterday though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to read you didn't have issues. Sometimes it happens to me, but it's ok. Maybe wasn't the problem with Steemit, but with the internet connection itself.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T18:56:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 792.26/800.00
Total Photos: 118
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.66 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Is it birthday cake ?

Two of them were made by me for my girls, and two made by relatives for their birthday.

Now I am hungry! Your family looks like it celebrates deliciously!

There was a little slowness in the last couple days but nothing that prevented me from logging in.

Enjoy your time off. Your positive habits will result in long term gains but you are headed for a 2-week reward so have fun!

We do, but nothing special. Cake, BBQ, a little music, and that's it. :) Still simple. And thank you, I will try to make the most of my time off.

I had issues too @emmamia but it's been fine today.

That looks a bit like torture to me, posting all those photographs of lovely cakes when you're hungry.

Have a wonderful holiday! 😊

A big torture. But still, it's so nice to look at those delicious treats. :) Thank you.

Uuu, nekdo je pa pravi umetnik :) Kljub občasnim “obvozom”, ki jih človek včasih pač mora narediti na svoji poti do cilja, ti želim veliko uspeha pri tvojih ciljih.

Hehe, torti z napisom je uspelo spraviti meni skupaj, ostali pa partnerjeva sestra. Mislim, da je se veliko moznosti za izboljsave. Vendar kljub temu so bili okusi na mestu, kar je pa najbolj vazno. :) Pa hvala za zelje, da bi se le uresnicile!

Beautiful cakes!! I would like to recommend eating some vegetable snacks like celery, broccoli or other veggies to make sure you get enough nutrition. Keep up what you are doing!

Thank you! I will have to find the taste which will be ok for me. :) I'll try to stay on the right path.

Yes the past few days the site had sign in and commenting issues. Seems to be better today.

I was doing good losing weight, but now have lost my motivation. I hope I can find some new motivation soon :)

:) As long as we just don't give up, and eat way too much to harm our body it's fine. As long as you feel alright. It will always be time to change. :) There will always be the next winter to start. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06