Am I the only 30 year old that takes Flintstones Chewable Vitamins?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Maybe I don't want to grow up, maybe I'm just childish?

But I love Flintstones vitamins!

IMG_20180712_120959.jpg

When I was a kid my parents were poor and I never had vitamins, alot of my friends took them and once in awhile I'd get one from their parents and I always loved the taste.

When I got older I saw them at the grocery store and bought a bottle for myself as a throwback. Now I take them everyday lol

Sure they're probably not doing much for me and I could probably buy a more complete vitamin but I figure they can't hurt..

IMG_20180712_121028.jpg

The chewables are delicious, my wife makes fun of me and says they're gross but idk..maybe it's an aquired taste?

Any other adults on here taking children's vitamins? Leave a comment 😆

@goldenarms

IMG_20180712_122612.jpg

Sort:  

I take children's chewable probiotics, because I can't swallow pills. :) They don't make adult chewable probiotics; they make barftastic liquid and pills. I don't know why vitamin and medicine manufacturers seem to think adults don't have taste buds.
IMG_20180712_103631.jpg

Hey u gotta do what ya gotta do haha

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thx for this completely useless comment. I was just telling my friend the other day that we dont have enuff bots on here..

I took these as a kid but don't really anymore. Still like the taste though! My kids prefer the gummy vitamins which I don't think existed when I was a kid...

Naw they didn't. I've had gummy ones before they're not bad lol

Awesome brother. My point of view is if it makes you happy and works then it is fantastic! I take the gummy vitamins, but you are taking to a man that still checks out the toy aisle in every store he goes into. lol I think that the things that make us happy lock into memories that shaped us growing up. Thanks for sharing my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34