The Weekly STEEMIT Health Challenge (WIN 45 STEEM!)

in #health6 years ago (edited)

The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge


Steemit!

We are back! Because of the wild success of the Six Week Health Challenge I'm launching the Weekly Steemit Health Challenge! Every single week you'll be able to enter the Steemit Health Challenge to a chance to win Steem.

Let me tell you about the specifics...

1. There will be a different challenge each week, posted on a Monday. These will rotate each week and will include, recipes, exercise, stress relief and walks/runs.

2. All entries need to be submitted to the comment section of Monday's post, by 8am on Sunday of that week.

3. You must use THIS banner at the end or beginning of your post.

4. The winners will be chosen each week by a panel of judges, including myself and the challenge's sponsor @sweetsssj.

5. First place each week will win 30 Steem, second place will win ten Steem and third place will win five Steem.


banner2.png

Use this banner on your entries!

The Challenge This Week!

Every single week we're going to be doing a new challenge. But obviously there's only so many challenges that allow everyone to join in - so we're going to stick to the five challenges that we used in the Six Week Health Challenge.

This week I want you to:

Go on a healthy walk/run/bike ride

The goal of this week's challenge is to get you out there, getting fit and getting healthy, in nature or around your city/town. We want posts with beautiful photos, inspiring other Steemians to get outside and get fit and healthy. If you've not been part of the challenge before, go and check out some of our past finalists HERE. Remember, to enter for your chance to win a bunch of Steem, you must link your post in the comments below!

I'm looking forwards to seeing all of your entries very soon!

Yours in health,
Coach Ben

banner2.png

Sort:  

Good morning Steemit! PENCILS DOWN!

This weeks Health Challenge is now closed. Any entries submitted after this post won't be including in the judging as it is past 8am GMT on Sunday.

Don't worry if you missed the deadline - look out for a new challenge tomorrow!

Oooooohh! health challenge! Awesome idea! I was just thinking how I haven't gone out for a good walk/run in a while. This is a perfect motivation. Haha. I'll make sure to submit an entry by the end of the week. Great job Coach Ben and @sweetsssj for inspiring Steemians to get healthy. 💞💪🙏

@jazzybellys, glad I was able to swoop in at the right time and give you some motivation. Can't wait to read your entry and see what you got up to! I think I'll have to leave myself some free time on Sunday to go for a run myself after being inspired by the judging.

Not sure if my entry made it before the deadline, but here it is: https://busy.org/@jazzybells/weekly-steemit-healthchallenge-by-healthsquared
:) Thanks for this challenge. Looking forward to this week's.

Yay! Our first entry this week. Well done for being so pro-active and getting going so quickly. Beautifully presented as usual :)

😄 thank you so much! Your words have warm my heart, I have to do things swiftly nowadays as you know a clingy koala baby is around 😂
Thank you for encouragement!

Thanks for the entry. Looks like great information but I can't enter it because it wasn't about a walk/run/bike that you did :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yes!! Am so happy seeing this post. I take really long walks and am on a weight loss journey. It's been hard but I cant quite. Thank you , this means a lot to me. I would be submitting my entry soon. love you guys

:D This is so awesome. Walking is a great low impact way to use up some calories and keep fit, running burns more but isn't accessible to everyone and bike riding is perhaps a bit of both! Looking forwards to seeing how you keep fit and lose weight @ritaaugustin

heheheheheh 😂 in Cardi bs voice here is my entry https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@ritaaugustin/my-health-challenge-entry. You guys are awesome for this

Thanks for the entry :D Love people focusing on their health

Thank you. you have no idea how happy this made e. it gave me a lot of energy and motivation ☺ thank you

Wow, it's back again, that's absolutely a great news for all. Thanks Coach Ben and Sweetsssj sis :D

@wilhb81, my old friend. Great to have you back and to be doing this again. Can't wait to start handing out some Steem in exchange for people getting healthy. Good to talk again!

Hooray for the health promotional event to come back! I'll stay tune for ideas from all over the world.

You'll stay tuned? I hope that you'll be joining in! :D But obviously stay tuned as well, I can't wait to see all of the entries this time.

That's great news!!! Thanksss coach ben @healthsquared and sweetest @sweetsssj !

@pizzapai! It's absolutely amazing to see your face again and to learn that you'll be joining in with the challenge - you entries into the Six Week Health Challenge were always so amazing :) Looking forwards to your entry! Have you thought about what you might do?

Thank you for welcoming me again!
Because it's a casual activity that I usually do (walk or bike ride), so I don't think I have very special Great photos for this round.
It will be a very daily and common photos but it meant a lot to me because it's a family workout time together.

That's still important and inspiring to others too I think :) I'm looking forwards to seeing it!

Hey @healthsquared I love the idea and look forward to taking part. I am already quite active but am lacking in the relaxation side of life so will definitely be using your challenge as motivation to take a breather. Well done on getting everyone at least considering their health and wellbeing. Excited to be a part of the challenges.

Hey @cheft, lovely to see a new face. It will be great to have you involved and to see your entry! I'm looking forwards to it a lot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85