Why Is Caring For People As They Die The Worst Job On Planet Earth?

in #health5 years ago

2405703_orig.jpg

I just quit my job as a caregiver that I have had for the last year. This was literally the worst job of the series of shit jobs I have had. It is a conundrum because we are all going to get old and we all might end up needing a caregiver but sadly, caregivers are a dime a dozen and they are the worst of the worst. And why is this? I believe it has to do with the trickle down from the satanic overlords agenda for us. We are not worth dukey when we are dead, so we are shamed while we are dying?

The companies pay like shit. They charge the insurance companies and private pay clients about $4000 per month and then pay the workers minimum wage, no health benefits, nada.

Just like slaughterhouse workers bullying animals they are going to kill. It's the same mentality. It's so wrong what they are doing that they have to abuse the animals worse because they don't have the courage to quit this horrible job.

"All cruelty comes from weakness" ~ Seneca

Same with caregiving. The caregiver is payed nothing - expected to cover the insurance of carrying people around in their car and expected to keep their car running, on nothing. They are not a skilled nurse and they are not even a CNA, but yet they do the jobs of both those fields.

Worker Cooperative Caregiving Companies

http://www.circleoflife.coop/
http://chcany.org/
http://www.homecare.coop/
http://www.geo.coop/story/cooperative-care-empowered-caregiving
https://www.peninsulahomecare.coop/

Apparently, there are 5 worker cooperative caregiving companies in the US today. This would be the perfect place for a worker cooperative but to organize one here in Denver, did not work out. I tried - but Denver has not hit the hard times that it needs to hit to be willing to work together in this way yet, and it's sad.

About a month ago, I showed up at work for my Tuesday and Thursday client and was told I was no longer on that job. They had just cut me, without warning by request of the client. I don't get paid for hours I don't work so I was down to 8 hours a week. Why did the other client not like me? I don't know. It was probably the family because the family dynamic was threatened. I was advocating for the client - asking her grandson to buy her coffee. I was making her spaghetti which she loves and she was gaining weight. But I guess I was treading on his toes, or something. I don't know what it was and they won't tell me.

Western Medicine

The other client I have currently is dying - a lllloooonnnnggggg slow death from diabetes. She is currently in liver failure. I had done reflexology on her last week and it had worked, as I posted last week, but no one else has been keeping up with it. Instead they are just giving her more pills that her liver can't process. I was there last Wednesday with her daughter. I almost barfed 3x because of things I saw and had to deal with. I just put my mask on because I did not want to show that I was sick from it.

In a way, she chose this life - because she ate what she wanted and it harmed other sentient beings and in the end she has been eating TV Dinners microwaved. But her daughter and I have to deal with it.

Her daughter has had 6 cancer surgeries herself. She doesn't see anything wrong with this either. So as a caregiver you really do have to "believe in" the medical system, which I do not, I guess in order to justify your job. To me, my job is unjustified because I am up here trying to change my diet and get healthy so that my body will function properly so that I can get very strong in preparation for old age.

I cannot imagine what it would be like to get to where I literally could not choose what I put in my body and not be accountable for the actions I take

but I saw this with this client. She had a weird form of dimentia and diabetes and she just allowed her ignorant family to feed her and do with her whatever they thought was best based on the American bullshit ideas and now she is in total agony as a result, day in day out, endlessly.

No Thank You!

So, I leave that shift on Wednesday, and my job calls me and asks me to take a night shift somewhere else. I have only made $132 this week, but NO, I emotionally cannot do it. I could see where working in this scenario would make me want to put a pillow over someones face just to put them out of their misery. But it's my misery, not theirs, that I want to end. If I was out of touch, I would not know that. I put an end to my misery by getting another job - in an office.

Each person comes in this world with a path and a plan for them - and it's not my right to interfere with it. The job of caregiver, at $11 per hour, is to be another pair of hands aiding in something that I don't believe in.

I got another job in an office, and gave 2 weeks notice.

Sort:  

This is very well written and sobering, @in2itiveart ! I hope your next job will be much better <3

That drawing is also very nice <3

thank you @veryspider. My new job is selling African Art on ebay so it will be fun because the team are nice - and the art is beautiful and interesting - no bodily fluids.

You have written some hard truth there. Work in any kind of medical field can take a toll on a person mentally and physically especially if there are things that need fixing and you realize you don’t have the power or support to fix them. Thankfully you have released yourself of this stress.I’m sure your patients are thankful for the hard word you put in but to the system
We are just another cog in the wheel that is replaceable. Whatever you do , continue to do good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks - i would just warn people to try to get healthy and strong before aging so that they don't have to be subjected to this horror show.

I'm in the medical field and $11 per hour already pays above average here. I go on duties for 24 hours straight, then another 8 hours after that but less pay and do more than caregiver level (Medical Intern Going to Residency Training.) I could empathize about the feeling of the job sucking, I'd wish I didn't invest my life on the health care profession either. But I wouldn't totally regret this life. I would not be able to see another truth about life and death if I was working somewhere else.

well you are in the Philipines and I am in Denver, CO so our cost of living is different. I quit the job this week because I got another job. This has nothing to do with life and death - it has to do with Big Pharma and NWO Agenda 21 Eugenics

This is a hot topic for me.

ReSteemed.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15