Sort:  

damnn that's was too fascinating to read interesting way of sharing that :D

It is true that we are our own buggiest hurdle. Overcoming those self doudts and insecurities, and maintaining a positive mindset isn't easy, but I'll get there eventually if I keep on working at it.

Excellent read!

Nothing that's worth our time and energy is easy. I speak from experience when I say that being lazy is easy. Staying strictly in my "comfort zone" is easy.

Those things are easy and they can even feel pretty good for a time, but they aren't the pinnacle of human experience, not by a light-year.

To be everything we can be, to the highest, is just about the opposite of how we're trained by our upbringing. So, yeah, it's a lot of work, but the work that we have to put in pays off tenfold in the end.

Thanks for the compliment and good luck on your journey, @bmj

"Fake it til you make it" is good, sound ethical/yogic advice. The Mind is the greatest tool on Earth, Heaven and no doubt Hell as well. It offers both Bondage and Release. Ride the inspiration JB.

If you're not going to conquer the ego, then you might as well be the greatest being that you can conceive. I don't think it does anyone any good to dither in between those two extremes.

So, I guess my response to you're "fake it til you make it" comment is that it's good for creative freedom in your person-hood, along the lines of what you think is best for you. Whether or not it really is best for you, that's a whole other issue that's hard to solve while in "bondage", as you put it.

I'm not for or against either types of freedom, freedom to be who you want to be or freedom from wanting/ becoming, but I do believe that the latter is the only true freedom and I'm not sure that I'm wholly ready for it.

"Fake it till you make it" is really only valid if you are making positive assertions and affirmations. Small minded, selfish ego does no one any good, least of all the overblown ego.

Yes, that's a crucial point to understand.

Equally, if not more, important is to realize that, no matter how pure our intentions (appear at the surface), what we think is best for ourselves or others isn't always what we need (to grow in areas that we've unwittingly ignored time and time again in the past -- this is where the term "karma" becomes relevant).

I've experienced brief moments of deep insight wherein it was clearer than sparkling crystal how "off-aim" my life has been and these always come as a surprise to me, because I've made it a conscious habit to always try to do what is right in terms of helping myself and others to grow spiritually, to dig deep down into the core of my humanity.

It turns out I'm a bit of a coward when it comes to making myself vulnerable; hence, I don't go deep enough into myself to know exactly what I need. And that's where I'm convinced most of us are stuck. We think we know what we want, but we haven't went deep enough into ourselves to really know if that's true.

We're deceiving ourselves. We're operating partially, or in the case of many people, entirely unconsciously. Unbeknownst to us, we're slowly suffocating our souls.

Agreed. Meditation allows you to get that aerial view wherein your own personality can be seen objectively as simply one more factor. When satisfaction comes from a deeper well you don't have to act out much by creating dramas.

Yes, we can even see our own timidity and cowardness. So there is always "work" to do to match the inner feeling to the outer or practical circumstances. Yes, we are stuck -- like a knot in Pure Consciousness.

In the highest sense Embodied Life is a School that we must graduate from. And everything pushes us in that direction: Frustrations as well as Accomplishments.

So true, all of it. Thank you for sharing your wisdom, @lyfo

I had been enduring my condition more than half of my lifetime and I am am fairing well compared to the people in my situation. I guess I am doing it right with the proper mindset because of my goals and what I still wanted to achieve in my short life. @jamesbrown

@cryptopie, if I'm to be honest with you, I see you as a stronger soul (than myself) talking to a weakened soul that's trying in earnest to be stronger.

I wholeheartedly believe that, regardless of one's condition, we should all strive to be the best that we can be and/ or make the most of what we have. That said, I understand how some people might disagree, especially when they are feeling low, as I can relate to that.

As far as I'm concerned, the key is to not dwell on the lows, something that I failed to do for most of my life. Something that I'm working to improve upon as we speak.

Yes I have to be tough because it is the only way to move forward. As long as I can still move and breathe then with God's help I can do it.

That is the proper spirit, @cryptopie . If only the whole world would join you, we'd all be much better off.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Nice rep, bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86