LAVENDER - Gorgeous PLANT/HERB with an amazing AROMA and amazing HEALTH benefits. #ColorChallenge

in #health6 years ago

IMG_2921.JPG

Beautiful Lavender is growing all over the Okanagan. This plant/herb is very popular and known here in Penticton and you can see this plant pretty much anywhere you go including outside of many houses. This plant is probably the most popular where people will plant them in their front/backyards.


IMG_2920.JPG

Before I moved here to the Okanagan, I have actually never seen Lavender. I love the aroma of this amazing plant and how beautifully it looks. And the beautiful thing is that you can enjoy this gorgeous aroma and the plant itself all year round since you can dry it up and keep it in your home throughout the winter season and still enjoy the relaxing aroma.


IMG_7968.JPG


IMG_7959 (2).JPG

This plant is also known as a herb, which of course is edible and used in food preparation, but in small portions. The leaves and flowers can be used fresh and you can also use the buds and stems in dried form.


IMG_2753.JPG

This beautiful Lavender I found in one of the parks.

Most of us know and use Lavender as an Essential Oil, which is the most popular and used essential oil in the world and that is mainly because of the calming, relaxing, soothing properties.
Lavender essential oil is one of the most amazing oils used for skin (burns, scars, sunburns, cuts, wounds, blisters, skin irritations, itching of insect bites).


IMG_7960.JPG

Lavender essential oils is also a terrific treatment for relieving tension headaches, relaxing sore muscles, and amazing for a good night sleep.


IMG_7962.JPG


Hope you liked my contribution to the amazing Indigo #ColorChallenge which was created by the amazing @kalemandra.
Wish you all a wonderful weekend.
Love @joalavarez



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

_
I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

I love the aroma @joalvarez

That's wonderful, and so do I.
It's so calming.

Have a great weekend @alfayez

I have not seen that plant yet but I have heard about it many times, how nice it is to have a plant that has a rich smell

I agree. I love the aroma of it.
Have a great weekend @cruza24

Wow there are so many Lavender bushes, they smell amazing, the only issue I've seen with them is in the summer time in public areas are the bees that swam them, are there issues with bee's where you are with the Lavender.
Didn't know you could eat them at all, they are very nice dried and in a oil.

I actually have not seen too many bees when I took the picture, but that is what I hear that they are great to have around a garden since they do bring a lot of bees.

For the longest time I didn't know you could eat Lavender either, and to tell you the truth I have never tried it myself.

Wonderful nature! Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos with us @joalvarez

Absolutely. I love nature. It's so beautiful.

I love Lavender for medicine, pest control in the garden, attracting butterflies and it’s gorgeous scent!!! Love this post 😍

Thank you @sallybeth23.
I also love Lavender essential oil and I use it daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27