#LivingElSalvador. Bet You NEVER SEEN BarBell Like This Before. My Weight Gym Equipment. NO EXCUSES.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181106_125512.jpg

I seriously doubt you have ever seen this kind of barbell (homemade bar with recycled paint bucket filled with cement). Well....and I'm am a proud owner. LOL.

There is no excuses when it comes to getting fit and exercising. And this is just a perfect example of it and that is why I'm sharing it with you. Lol.
No need for fancy gyms, or perfect timing, or perfect location or the perfect equipment. I meant it's great to go to the gym but like I said if you can't for any kind of reason don't make that an excuse for not exercising or getting fit and healthy.


IMG_20181106_125448.jpg

OK. So this is my gym equipment for now which I use few times a week in my garage/gym in El Salvador. I know, I know, it's not the greatest you might say, but it works. Hehe. Well....sort of since the bar is a bit too thick and too short but for what I am using for it's doable and until I get myself better equipment or go to gym which is actually really close by and really affordable (from what I have heard, but not 100% sure it is about $10-$15/month) and so we will go and check it out this week.


I have few small weights in my house but this one was actually made by one of our kickboxing students which we taught here in our gym last time we lived here in 2013/2014.
I think it's pretty cool and very creative and it does the job especially if you can't go to the gym or be able to buy some equipment.
So just like me, I never used this barbell before but while doing my daily exercises in my gym I found it standing all by itself in and corner, so I cleaned it all up even though there is some rust on it and put it into use.

This is what I love about El Salvador. Nothing goes to waste and people know how to recycle everything and put it in good use. You can make anything and everything you want or need by yourself of with help of your friends and just people you know because everyone is willing to help and make all kinds of things. They may not be pretty or perfect by if it does the job, why not.


El Salvador has all kinds of beautiful gyms and stores with all the equipment, so I don't want you to think that this is how it is, but I just wanted to show you one of my specially made equipment which is probably one and only in the world, but it's better than not having any weigh to work with. So there you go.
There are no excuses, especially when it comes to exercise/fitness etc. and I believe that is the same principle for everything in our lives. If you really want something really bad in your life you will never, ever make any excuses and you will try your absolute best and do all that you can.



IMG_20181106_125623 (2).jpg

After using this wonderful barbell I became more creative and found this 18lb brick which I use for holding my feet while doing situps and so I thought of also using it as a weight for now.

Hope you enjoyed and had a great laugh at my special, one and only barbell, for now.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

This is so cool and creative!

I've seen something similar as a kid while living in Croatia, my older brothers and their friends would come up with things like this. I also rememer having a "punching bag" in our backyard, it was just a sturdy bag filled with sand, haha.

Good luck with finding a gym that you like, in the meantime I think this is a great alternative. :)

Thanks @nikolina.
Yes it works for now and I like it since I can do it anytime and don't have to waste time on driving or walking to the gym.

Love the "punching bag" story. Pretty cool. We have to be creative Right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25