Between Consuming A Natural Food Or Chemist, I Choose To Have Health

in #health6 years ago

tomatoes-1280859_1280.jpg

Between consuming a natural or chemical food, I choose to have health. There has been news that the Brazilian National Congress will vote on whether to release more agricultural pesticides in Brazil. Entrepreneurs in the agricultural sector are very optimistic and are in favor of the project. Environmentalists, intellectual and artistic sectors of Brazil are totally against and have already made protests.

In the middle of this fight to know who is right or wrong, is the consumer, the individual. The individual in the end will be affected by this measure. It is well-known for all the harmful effects of pesticides on our food, the best known is cancer. I believe that here are some reasons why cancer is being so common a disease in recent times.

Many advocate the use of pesticides on the grounds that there are "good pesticides", those that can do good to health and that were it not for pesticides, surely a world food crisis would have been triggered. Because it is true and proven that the use of pesticides allows rapid, large-scale growth of fruits and vegetables and prevents insects from eating and destroying entire crops.

**Despite these "benefits" of those who advocate the use of pesticides, it is not easy when I go to the market to buy fruits and vegetables and when come home, I have to do a whole series of "disinfection" of the fruits and vegetables that I bought.

U5dtnsww5MaKXtEaAnGM6j3s3qdeXiP_1680x8400.png

bell-pepper-1302126_640.jpg

Washing the fruits and vegetables under the tap, then putting them in a container, leaving them immersed in the water with a few drops of a product that I put to remove the dirt and the amount of pesticide that was used in its planting, is a hard work.

Even with all this cleaning, I still consume a food full of chemistry, because pesticides are not only on the surface or caste of the fruit or vegetable, it impregnates, it is "ingrained" in it. It is impossible not to consume it all.

Lately, I have been trying to consume organic products. Here in the city where I live, Recife, in the northeastern region of Brazil, has several organic products fairs and I will even make a post about it soon. But in spite of being beautiful and delicious fruits and vegetables, in the market is sold at an almost absurd price.

An onion, a tomato, a carrot in a fair of organic products' comes to cost 2, 3 times more than that on the fair with vegetables and fruits with pesticides, bad for health, but good for the wallet.

My very will and a wish / dream for the future, it is myself to produce my fruits and vegetables, in my house. To stay depending on the "good intentions" of politicians, businessmen and environmentalists to decide what I should or should not eat, whether I will be ill, whether I will die of cancer or not, certainly not good.

U5dtnsww5MaKXtEaAnGM6j3s3qdeXiP_1680x8400.png

Portuguese Version Here!

Fonte IMG - 1, 2


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

camoes sign 2.gif

@camoes

Sort:  

I absolutely LOOOOOVE tomatoes!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62