I Finally Lost Weight!

in #health5 years ago

image

I finally got it! I finally got to lose weight! It was sweaty, suffered, I had to abstain from many things I liked to eat and drink, but it worked. Those who accompany me here on my blog should have seen the posts I wrote about my saga to lose my belly.

Really, it was very difficult for me to lose weight. I did diet, exercise, I ran every day of the week and the balance did not correspond to all that effort. For months, I was oscillating between 1 kilo lost, 1 kilo gained.

This all caused me much frustration and thought that I would never achieve my goal of returning to my ideal weight. I weighed 97 kilos. For my height (1.75 m) was a weight that did not correspond to my physical height and I had to revert this situation as quickly as possible.


In the last 6 months I have been doing more specific exercises every day, where I can sweat a lot, lose calories more easily, and do not extend my time much. Quick, practical and fulfilling exercises that meet my need. For this, I have rediscovered the benefits of "HIIT", which are series of fast, high intensity exercises and for specific parts of the body.

The whole sacrifice was rewarded. Of 97 kilos, today I am with 89 kilos. 8 kilos less and for me, it is a victory. I still have 10 more kilos to lose and I'm very focused on that goal. Fast food is no longer part of my meal. If I consume hamburger, pizza and etc today, this tasting is not more than 1 time per month. The beer (my dear beer, I love beer), I also had to decrease its consumption. Today, I only enjoy my beer on Saturday and in moderation.

All this change was great for me, and I am aware that it is for the better. In the next post I will post my picture of how I was before and how I am today so that it is recorded here in Blockchain a great victory on my part.

Thank you to everyone who accompanied me here at Steemit in this struggle for quality of life!


Portuguese Version

Fonte IMG

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 20.11% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report 27/11/2018 and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trial ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trial that includes 9 people.


To support @ignis-witness with your delegation, simply use these links:

Quick Delegation Links:
25 SP | 50SP | 100SP | 250SP |
500SP | 1,000SP | 2,500SP |
5,000SP |

You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75