A Lemon A Day, To Chase Bad Cholestoral Away

in #health5 years ago (edited)

qfe2bexuii.png

Yesterday morning I made a pact with me, myself and I. One amongst many. The thing about birthdays, it makes you reflect, makes you plan, you do get melancholic depending on your age, and then you either wallow in self-pity or you pick yourself up and move forward with some grand plans.

I guess this year, I pick myself up and move forward with grand plans.

One of it, simpler if not the simplest amongst the many is drinking lemon juice first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Without sugar!! Bad news for a sugar addict. But let me just say, I have done it a couple of times already and it isn't so bad.

At the start of this year, the Doc declared me the not-so-proud owner of some bad cholesterol. Now, this was a slap in the face for someone who has been relatively healthy, not on any sort of meds or supplements. The guy took away my bragging rights!!

So he gave me six months to get my act together, before deciding if I need meds. My reading was 6.8. Exercise he said, that's what you need!! So, I got Actifiting and got myself a FitBit to track. And looked forward and waited for the next appointment.

I walked in like a peacock, well I should be a peahen but the peacocks strut better, and plonked myself in the chair, ready to hear some good news.

"Hmmmmmm, your cholesterol has gone down...to 6.7" he says.

This cannot be right!! That's almost nothing. I told him it must be in my genetics then. Since both my parents have had a by-pass. He nodded and said, "Probably, but that's only like 1%. The rest is all you."

Wow!! Thanks Doc.... I can't even blame my parents now.

Well, again I have been given 6 months before meds. This time with instructions to work on my diet.

I have read in many places that one of the culprits is sugar, so I will have to make an effort to say No to desserts. I say this while eating my birthday came. Starting tomorrow... really.

I have also seen friends on social media, talk about getting their readings to a good place with Lemon. And so, til the next appointment, this is my morning routine. Juice of a Lemon a day to hear the Doc say, and that's a Yay!!

Do you have anything you have tried and worked? Help me get back my bragging rights.... please? :)

Thank you for dropping in and reading. Truly appreciated.

Cheers,
Sh33la

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@opb !vote post 0.1sbd

Click this link to bid an amount of 0.1sbd for the post: A Lemon A Day, To Chase Bad Cholestoral Away written by @kaerpediem

ROI of current round is : There are no bid yet.. Perfect time to be the first to grab some profits!%, Time left for next round: 00 H:00 MIN

Want to earn more with OPB? Type @opb !delegate [anySPAmount, example: 500] to get estimated earnings in SBD/STEEM

If you love this service, pass your ❤️ by giving this comment an upvote

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Lemonade is considered a better alternative to high sugar juices and drinks. I found it to be superfood for me being diabetic patients and I wanted to lose weight. It rehydrates and energizes the body without raising the sugar to a serious level.

So, did it help with your weight loss?

Hey, thank you for sharing your experience
That's good to know :)

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #7 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Thank you for the support @steemitmamas ❤️

mmm.... what about those apple vinegar? I heard they might work

For cholesterol I am not sure..
Apple cider vinegar, will check on it... :)
Thank you
Looking forward to meeting you again at SF4

Raw garlic for weight lost, it lowers your appetite😃
Do not chew it, chop a tooth and swallow it with water.

I love garlic.... though I eat them raw in soysauce with fried rice
Otherwise, they always cooked in some way or other
But I have heard of this garlic magic...
Thank you for the reminder....
I shall make that routine ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23