Here's the flu for your birthday!

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I've been battling against getting the flu that my parter has had since the beginning of last week. I toughed it out a while, but on Friday I could sense I would be getting sick. Then on Saturday the typical throat soreness appeared. I knew I was sick with her flu.


Source

Today is Sunday, my birthday, and I awoke at 7:30 with the full blown nasal congestion to accompany the sore throat, with sore eyes and headache. So for my birthday I'll be sick. I think it's the first time it's happened. A great gift hehe ;)

My partner apologized for the poor quality gift after wishing me a happy birthday, but it's not like anyone wants to give others the flu, it just happens. Getting sick on your birthday certainly diminishes the full potential for the "happy" part though :/

Nasal spray helped a bit. I sniffed (lightly) some essential oil that sort of smells like Vix vaporub to try to get some nasal relief. I have one nostril that's breathable but leaky, and one congested shut. Too much information maybe? lol

Tomorrow is the last day of my contract for work. I might need some Sinutab to get through the day without being congested and needing to blow my nose. After that, I'll jave more time to work on the site ;)

Have a good one. I'll try to as well ;)


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday. Sorry you have the flu. Might be to late to get it, unless you have a good place for herbs and extracts nearby. I swear by a product called oreganol. They sell it here at the Vitamin shop, or you can order from Amazon. You have to buy some capsules to out the drops into though. Great for respiratory and immune system.

Hope you get through it quickly and what a blessing to be finishing your contract tomorrow so you can relax.

I'm trying ;) At work and blowing my nose every minute sucks :/ Oregano essential oil is good, yup. Can take 3 drops in some water. But I forgot to take it early on to prevent getting sick :/ Relaxing is good, but being paid is good too :D

oh well "happy" birthday anyway @krnel =) Save the party for when you feel better (soon hopefully!)

Thank you :)

Happy birthday anyway! Get well soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :)

Get well soon and have some cake.

Trying to :/ ... I did ;)

Not much of a Happy Birthday... I guess you'll be toasting with some hot tea, but do you still get cake!?

I have tea all the times regardless ;) Cake yes ;)

I sense some tea party! :D
Get well soon and you know what? You survived another year - barely, but you are alive and that counts. :)

Tea indeed. Trying to ;)

Fasting, lots of tea, lemons, apple cider vinegar and four thieves essential oil are a recipe for your body to kick the flu’s ass! Feel better!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the tips ;)

Sadly the flu has no respect of birthdays. But I hope you get feeling better. Try to enjoy the day and Happy Birthday! My mom has been ill and I have a lasting cough. Blessings. @krnel.

If only we could bar illness on our bday ;)

Today is Sunday, my birthday

It looks like you will have 52 birthdays this year... :)

Happy Birthday! Hope you feel better.

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.261 which ranks you at #67 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76