Life is a Rollercoaster

in #health5 years ago

I was born at 5am on the 20th Feb 1985 in London England. My mum had asked for a C-section but the Doctors didn't do it so I didn't breath for the first 5 minuets of my life, which deprived me of oxygen. For years I cried and screamed because I couldn't say what was wrong. I lived a reasonably normal life until I was 7. We went to a fair which had a bouncy castle , it appealed to me because it was bright and colourful like me. I was on the bouncy castle and my parents saw some friends so they went to talk to them and when they came back to get me I wasn't there, so they asked where I was. The guy running the bouncy castle said 'She's over there in that ambulance' so they went to the ambulance. I was taken to hospital because I had had a seizure, the doctor said 'It's normal for someone to have at least one seizure in their life' so we thought nothing of it. A few months later we went on holiday to New Zealand, we were in the south island in a place called Queenstown when I had my second seizure. If my brother hadn't woken up and woke up my parent's I would have been dead. When we got back to England I had to see a neuroligist and I was diagnosed with Epilepsy, in my left frontal lobe. I spent the next few years of my life on Epilim. I was having seizures for multiple reasons over the next few years, then my medication was changed as I got older. A few years later I started getting tonsilitis , at the age of 15 I finally got my tonsils out. But this operation came at a price, I was in the hospital for 4 weeks then finally I was discharged. Yet in the evening I was re-admitted due to vomiting blood which almost killed me. The reason I lost so much blood was because I have Thrompocytopenia (not enough red blood platelets to help me clot) and the scab slipped off in my throat. The surgeons had said if things had gone wrong my spleen would have been removed, that didn't happen. My seizures reduced as I got older but I then got new issues. I had a cyst on my spleen which caused so much pain. My blood condition caused havoc as my platelets dropped to 4 , so for the 2nd time in my life I was stuck in my steroids. It took 6 months stuck on these horrible drugs, until eventually I got through to the doctors and eventually got my spleen out. After I woke up I was informed my spleen was enlarged as well as having a cyst on it. The spleen is the most important part of the immune system. So even though I already had a weak immune system I still got it out. I lived a happier healthier life. I had a very hard job a few years later looking after non-verbal and aggressive autistic children and I was the longest lasting carer for these girls until the parents decided to move back to Australia. So I was left unemployed and on a benefit living week by week on $200 or so dollars. I decided to study Travel and Tourism (I already had 4 qualifications, not bad for someone who failed school) with the best Travel and Tourism training institute. In 2017 I started my 2nd travel and tourism course, but I got a case of Depression and anxiety. Unfortunately at that time my parents were away so I had next to support, I self-diagnosed but went to the doctor for a definite diagnosis. I was put on a tiny dose of anti-depressants because it was to dangerous to put me on a high dose due to my epilepsy but in 4 weeks it made my depression worse and I lost a kg every week for the 4 weeks before I quit cold turkey. Later on that year I met my husband to be. My mum had developed dementia so eventually I moved in with my husband to be. Now in 2018 I am facing a potential diagnosis of Coeliac diagnosis. I'm suffering now but it's not going to stop me. Bring it on because my rollercoaster is going to continue.Rollercoaster-sun-760x400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83