A True Life Story

in #health6 years ago

This is a true life story as shared by the victim

Diabetes is the deadly sickness that snatched away all my money, but the day I found the cure, I killed it beyond traces.

_20180610_110726.JPG

In 2011, at 53 years of age, I was diagnosed with diabetes.

I had saved some money to sponsor Jude, my only son to Europe to further his football career. And my supermarket here in Ughelli, Delta state, was not doing bad at all.

I don’t think I was qualified to be called “rich” but I was certainly not hungry. Let me say, I worked hard to be a bit comfortable.

All that comfort disappeared in 2011 when a doctor confirmed me diabetic.

I was sick and had already taken some drugs at home, but the persistence of that sickness took me to the hospital. After series of tests, they said it was diabetes.

That was how it all began.

Within me, I thought it was only going to require a treatment of few days. I needed to leave that hospital soon so I could go home and take care of my business and family. But that turned to be a wish that never came through.

Exactly one week later, when a doctor came to advise me on what to do and what not to do to stay alive, it became clear to me that I had a monster to wrestle with.

“Sir, early detection helps a lot in controlling this ailment. Sadly, yours has stayed for quite too long before detection. But don’t worry, you will be fine. However, there are some food items you must stay away from. Things like rice, garri, and just sugar of all sorts. Again, you must come for regular medical check up. We will continue to give you the best support we can, Mr. Azugu.” Said the doctor.

He mentioned virtually everything I knew to be food and told me to avoid them. Scary as it sounds, I started doing just that. But did that cure my diabetes?

No! It didn’t. Instead, my health was getting worse each day.

A time came when I started jumping from hospital to hospital, hoping to be lucky with a medical expert who knows what it takes to send diabetes packing. And when that did not happen, I resorted to herbs And roots.

I traveled far and near in search of potent native herbs.

There was nothing I did not eat in the name of medicine. Some smelt worse than shit, some were just bowls of rotten mixture with dead worms. I swallowed everything, and yet my health was not getting any better.

All these while, I was spending lots of money.

When nothing was left in my account, I started owing customers who supplied goods to my supermarket.

It was when one of these suppliers, a man from Nnewi, after hearing stories from my wife who always told them a different thing from what was actually happening, on my orders though, insisted on seeing me in person.

He was brought to my house and when he saw my condition, he forgot about the money for which he came.

While leaving, he said something that made me think he was mocking me.

“Very soon you will forget that you once had diabetes.” He said.

Even doctors who spent years, learning nothing else than diseases and their cure have not said such concerning diabetes.

I didn’t understand what he meant by that but a couple of weeks later when he came back with a pack of @ugbri-Supplement, I saw action and I believed.

He brought me @ugbri-Supplement and urged me to start using it immediately. I did, and within a short time, things began to change.

The healing began slowly but with a constant improvement and like a magic, I became somebody who is completely cured from diabetes.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thank God. Nice to know tgat he wad finally heald. Health is wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87