NAPPING LIKE THE KING AND QUEEN OF THE JUNGLE

in #health6 years ago

image.png

Pinterest Image

Reading through my archives, I like retwisting some of my oldest post on the Steem Blockchain, back then we haven't been infested by BOTS and too many Spamming and Rewardpool Abuses. Here is one of my Golden Articles in my early Steemit Noobsy- NAPPING THE BOSS WAY. Today i decided to give it a finer tone.

A whole lot of people around the world admits its hard to nap while staying active all through the day is like a taboo to some. But why is it hard for a group of people to Nap during the day? When even animals obey this basic rule of healthy living?

Great men like Napoleon Bonaparte, Winston Churchill, Albert Einstein, Thomas Edison all take their naps seriously, at least these guys put a large percentage of their brain into use more than an average human being in the present World!

Though the present condition of the planet exhausts our average thinking capacity, how to survive, how m=to make a living. what to eat, when how to get to a certain social status; these are heavier thinking that renders our productivity relatively low- at least in some dire conditions of living around the Globe.

LET'S SEE HOW WIKI DEFINE NAPPING

GIF from Giphy

Napping is a brief period of sleep taken between the hours of 9:00 to 21:00 typically as an adjunct to the unusual nocturnal sleep periods.

Though a nap shouldn't exceed 20-50 minutes which is sometimes referred to as Daytime sleep or siesta, some people in some places in the World consider it a waste of time to nap, my late uncle consider it unproductive which is actually not the case because of the many benefits derived from it, the body system derives energy and freshness from it which makes the nerves function better.

All day long, all week-all month without Nap makes a body prone to fatigue and in some cases stress leading to health issues!

image.png

Pixabay Image

Animals take their naps seriously than humans because they are "Polyphasic"- Which translates: Animals/Mammals(85%) of them sleeps throughout the day for short intervals of time(to hunt for food at night). Humans, on the other hand, are "Biphasic(or diphasic, bimodal or bifurcated)"; that is, we sleep one part of our two separate periods in a day(24hours) and the other part we stay awake/active to get busy and to sometimes do nothing!

There are thousands of funny videos showing pets and animals napping peacefully while the owners stay awake to video them.


NAPPING STYLES/TYPES

  • EMERGENCY NAPS; This occurs when you nap at will when exhausted, each time you feel worn out you doze off instantaneously. It is highly recommended for people working long hours, long distance drivers and people working with heavy equipment.

  • HABITUAL NAPS: Having same napping time all days of the week for example in babies and toddlers.

  • PLANNED NAPS: Power Naps, Preparatory napping falls in this category which occurs when you nap willingly before getting that sleepy feeling.

NAPPING BENEFITS

  • Comes with great psychological effects on the body.

  • Used in Narcolepsy treatments.

  • It enhances mental and general alertness.

  • Napping increases/boost performance.

  • Drowsiness which is dangerous to drivers and heavy equipment workers is eradicated.

  • Mood improves positively with adequate napping.

Feed well and Nap accordingly your good living might depend on it!



Check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

300 LESS OR MORE MISSING NIGERIAN CHIBOK GIRLS- WHEN CHILDREN GOES MISSING IN A ZERO DATA REGION; KIDNAPPED AND TRAFFICKED TO BE VIOLATED, TORTURE OR CLONED!

BOKO HARAM IN NIGERIA- ANOTHER CIA BLACK OPS AMONG SEVERAL NEW WORLD ORDER SCHEMES!(With Video Evidence)

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #37- "The Other Pair"(Watch the Video in Full)

OPERATION BACKYARD BRAWL- UNCOVERING CHILD TRAFFICKING(AN AGGRAVATED CPS)-A TALE OF SINISTER VS EVIL!

MY STEEM MUSING- WHERE DOES THE FUNDAMENTAL VALUE OF STEEM COMES FROM?



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

When I was younger, after returning from school and having the afternoon bath, My mum always insist we sleep. Then we saw my mum as being unfair to us. We wanted her to let us play and make noise.

I'm grown now and I value my siesta like crazy, especially when I return from class and wants to rest my body.

Hahahah, do you know this song; "Mama said it was okay by Lucas Graham"

Mommies know whats best for their kids, napping is good even though I try to force nap most times.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwoleolaide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I don't joke with my nap.....even if it's 2 minutes am satisfy....
During my secondary school days....whenever am back from school @3.pm....off to sleep...sometimes my dad will be furious with me....saying he don't like the way i usually sleep.
Thanks dear for sharing this wonderful piece.

Many thanks for reading my friend.

So I'm in the Uni now and mostly during examination week when we're busily preparing for a paper, I can only go so much as 1:30 min and then nothing enters the head again. So to be able to continue learning, I have to take a nap. I normally won't be able to sleep within that time frame since it's still day time. However I do get to the first stages of sleep where I'm conscious but inactive. When I wake I'm good to go again. A nap is totally effective and beneficial.

Its good to have your full support on the topic my friend.

Thanks for very informative message..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16