Are the health benefits of turmeric too good to be true?

in #health6 years ago

Turmeric is a popular spice similar to ginger, known for its bright yellow color and use in curry powders and mustards. Also called "Indian saffron," the plant grows across India, other areas of Asia and Central America. Turmeric flavors a range of dishes, is a vital component of certain religious rituals and has been used for medicinal purposes for nearly 4,000 years.

Good article on the health benefits of turmeric. I take a turmeric supplement everyday along with a few other vitamins and supplements. I've read about how turmeric has been used effectively to treat Alzheimer’s, diabetes, malaria, and various forms of cancer. There's also a lot written about how turmeric suppresses inflammation. Personally, I'm rarely sick and feel good, why mess with a good thing....

Read the full story here...
https://www.click2houston.com/health/are-the-health-benefits-of-turmeric-too-good-to-be-true

Sort:  

Also, I've read that Piperine, a black pepper extract
added to many curcumin supplements, dramatically
increases absorption, fyi.

Great article buddy...I like it

I am new in steemit so please follow me and support me in the recent post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, will do, I'm already following you :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks, that was funny. Why the supper low rating?

Congratulations @onthehook8! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks, I like getting these notices

You got a 83.55% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85