Rhus Tox for Poison Ivy

in #health5 years ago

Poison Ivy is no fun! The viney, shiney plant (leaves of three, let them be!) grows throughout Asia and eastern North America, where it is a common food for a variety of birds and animals. But for many people, contact with the oils in the plant's sap cause an itchy and painful rash, that can be quite debilitating for those with greater sensitivity . The oil that is the cause of such reactions is called urushiol, which can remain active for several years, meaning you can get the rash from touching long dead stems and leaves of the plant. Poison Ivy is not actually an ivy, but rather related to cashews, pistachios and mangoes. Though much less common, similar oils in mangoes can cause the same rash symptoms in certain people.

If you are allergic to poison ivy, I highly recommend giving the homeopathic remedy Rhus Toxicodendron a try. While there a a variety of treatments, including calamine lotion, jewelweed poultices, and dedicated creams, I have never had anything work as well as Rhus Tox. I used to get poison Ivy every summer, and would have it for months! As I refused to stop playing in the woods, it was invariable that I came in contact with the plant despite my best efforts, and sometimes would get the rash in my eyes and other awkward and infuriating places.

The first time I tried Rhus Tox, my rash went away immediately. And it didn't come back all that year, though I know I came into further contact with the plant. That first time I used the Boiron brand, which comes in the little blue tubes. The next year I tried Hyland after getting the invariable poison ivy rash, but it didn't seem to work at all. So I went and got another tube of the Boiron (only 7 bucks!) and the rash cleared right up. Once again I found that I didn't get the rash again all year, after only a single dose. After a few years of this, I don't seem to be sensitive to the urushiol at all!

I know homeopathy is looked down on by many, but at the same time, I have known plenty of doctors, veterinarians and scientists who use it and will swear by it for certain applications. One day, our science will catch up, but until then, do yourself a favor and try it.

Sort:  

I believe in homeopathy, it will surely heal the allergy from that poison ivy .
Keep sharing such amazing content.

Luckily I have never actually gotten poison ivy (knock on wood). I know it's around in some areas that I go though so I will keep Rhus Toxicodendron in mind for if I do ever come in contact with it. I prefer homeopathic remedies if they are available and if they work.

Posted using Partiko Android

This poison ivy actually want to look like a disease we called a particular name at where i was born. If not similar as this is how it will look like but the difference is that i did not think there will be rash in the eyes but they really look similar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11