The Essentials Of Getting Better

in #health6 years ago

A couple times a year, I find myself bedridden with some illness, whether it’s the flu, a severe cold, or I’m recovering from a surgical procedure. Whatever it may be, I’m no stranger to being stuck in bed and feeling ill. While being sick is no fun, and I usually can’t wait to get back to my normal routine, I have found a few things that make laying in bed and feeling like crap a little more bearable:

Laptop/Smartphone/Tablet
Nothing helps pass time laying around quite like the internet. Whether you just want to take the time to binge watch some good ol’ Netflix or browse the annals of reddit, an internet capable device is necessary these days to help keep you entertained when you’re feeling ill.

A Good Book
When you tire of browsing the internet, it can be nice to get lost in a great story. Sometimes when I’m sick, I’ll turn to old favorites that I grew up with and have read a million times already. Old, beloved books are a great source of comfort.

Heating Pad
Even if you’re not suffering from aches and pains, it can be comforting to have a warm heating pad or water bottle keeping you company. And if you are achy from fevers or other pains, a heating bad is sure to help at least a little.

Tea Kettle and Tea
I love tea any time, but when I’m not feeling my best it goes from being a nice luxury to an absolute need. Even just inhaling the warm vapor of a fresh cup of tea can perk me up and clear my sinuses. There are many teas out there that can help lessen your symptoms, on top of being a delicious, warm elixir.

A Good Friend or Supportive Loved One
Whether it’s your mom, your boyfriend, your wife, or your friend, being sick is always a little easier when you have a support system. I know that I, personally, would be lost in my sicknesses if it weren’t for my husband running to the store for medicine or ginger ale anytime I needed him to. Having the luxury to get some rest can speed up your recovery time, so if there is someone around that you trust who can lighten your load, either by helping with the kids or running an errand for you, it makes all the difference.

If you’re reading this post because you’re not feeling well, I do hope you get better soon!

Sort:  

love life. We let's try to pass

Every time I feel my body is not feeling well The first thing is I have to take vitamin C supplements. This will help me increase my resistance and avoid getting severe illness.

great. When you are sick just stroll it makes feel better..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86