Good Oral HygienesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

image

Source

On yesterday I went to the Dentist for my six month dental examination. Going to the Dentist is generally not my favorite place to go, but I realize the importance of good oral hygiene.

So with the help of my insurance that provides a free dental exam every six months, I go to get my teeth cleaned, polished and x-rayed for any cavities or gum issues.

However, with full disclosure I had to learn this the hard way. Many years ago some of my teeth had to be extracted because I used to love to eat peanut brittle as a child. This caused many cavities and eventually I lost several of my upper teeth and had to get a replacement.

image

If you do not have insurance and cannot afford to go to the dentist twice a year for a cleaning, try to go at least annually. Especially if you are having any health issues, sometimes your health impacts your vision and oral hygiene.

On this particular visit I had to update my medical history and medications and include my recent health concerns.

It is also important to brush after each meal and floss. Sometimes I am out and about and I am not able to brush after each meal. Actually it takes a lot of discipline to brush and floss, so it is always great to start your children off early with this practice.

I have had to spend over $30,000 correcting and replacing my teeth. Save yourself some money and take care of that beautiful smile.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22