Bounties Of The Land Episode 13: How To Grow, Harvest & Utilize The World Renowned Super Food Moringa In Climates That Freeze!

in #health6 years ago

Greetings!



I made this video almost 2 months ago before leaving for Europe and Spain on my SteemFest Adventures!


Moringa is one of my favorite super foods as its easy to grow and is literally one of the most nutrition dense foods on the entire earth!



This video is about how to grow it, harvest it and utilize it in climates that get freezes as it is NOT native to any regions that get freezes. We grow it here because its so healthy but its not designed to grow here. 


I published a very extensive post "My Daily Sunset Harvest: A Video on The Super Food Moringa! + LOTS of VALUABLE Writen Information On One of the Healthiest Foods On Earth"  with LOTS of information on Moringa it self 5 months ago which you can check out if you haven't already and want more info on the plant nutrition, healing/medicinal benefits etc!


I hope you enjoy this bounty of the land Episode and stay tuned for the rest of my SPECIAL Bounties of the Land Episodes from Europe which I recorded during my SteemFest Adventures!



I love life and am dedicated to creating a better world for all creatures not just human consumption and wealth. Nature provides everything we need and is a fined tuned eco system of which is being destroyed daily. I hope you join me in upgraded care for the whole balance of life it self~(~


I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high atm moment but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an up vote!

SteemOn!



Sort:  

I love how Moringa just wants to grow---even in this colder climate it gives of its bounty in just a few short months.

This Bounties of the Land series is really awesome. I doubt that many people really tune into how great nature is and how accessible food really is. It's great that you really show her magnificence and give everyone some food for thought. Thanks for another blessing @quinneaker.

Thank you for your support∞

∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

You've more than earned it @quinneaker!!!! <3

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:


This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

Oh this is a very original video, some of the photos are the same as other posts like my footer and steem up photos I include in most all posts.

I love this Bounties of the Land series, it's super important info. Glad to see more people tuning into it and recognizing the value it adds to our community!

~~Bless it be~~

I live in a very cold winter area and have been looking into what I can successfully grow here. I crossed moringa off my list months ago but now you give me hope. Thank you SO much for this post @quinneaker I may just give it a try.

Awesome!

There are many techniques that could help make it viable. Is worth a try anyways as its very easy to plan and maintain if it can grow.

@quinneaker good to see your content back. I have never heard of Moringa. Wonder if Canada would be too cold. When you say freezing, how about -28--40 Celcius? LOL

hahahaha my guess is Canada is way to cold but there ARE methods to make it work. You would need to super insulate the ground around the tree so when it dies in the freeze the roots don't die. You could also start a winter compost pile over the area to keep the ground warm etc. You could of course grow it in a green house and it would last all year long!

It would cost way too much to heat a greenhouse. LOL I may research growing it indoors, like in my home. Hey, you should join us on the discord channel, Homesteadersonline, we have a great community engagement there and your contribution would be valued by many. Again to see you back, my friend.

Yea I don't use discord, but each day it appears more that it would be valuable to do so.

Hope to see you around soon!

@quinneaker
great video
wow...huge moringa tree, 20feet tall! wish am there to join you eat the leaves raw. i do have moringa trees growing in my compound and i use it a lot to prepare a herbal tea.
yes, all parts of moringa is edible and its a super food. i dry the leaves and use it as leaf power for foods. the seeds also are good to cleanse the tummy.
thanks for sharing this and ensuring it dosnt die every single year.

Yes taking care of the land and my people each day!

Moringa is one of the best plants to grow for sure so I do!

Best Regards~*~

I cannot agree more. You doing great. Keep it up buddy. Do you use apple scraps as vinegar? Updated on such plus I mentioned your comment in my blog post. Hope you don't mind!

Oh Yes!

We make SOO many kinds of vinager, we use the pineapple skins for vinager also ;-)>

Its very delicious!

Great info! Will look into it and confirm if it has same benefit of apple cider vinegar. Updated on the benefits for ladies !

Wow I've never even heard of Moringa until now! Thank you for sharing this! I'm starting a garden at my sister's house this coming spring and will definitly be growing this now too.

Congratulations @quinneaker, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 290 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5964.59. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

@quinneaker thank you for your very interesting post.
Where did you discover Moringa ?
I just moved to Ivory Coast where Moringa is a basic food as it grows easily and is wellkonown for its nutritive power(as you said) . I think it's also used here with a cosmetic purpose.
Looking forward to read other of your articles :)

I herd about it because I have been in the health, raw food, holistic, alternative scene for a long time.

Yes all over africa, in south america asana etc it is very common and a staple food. Keep all those "primitive third world people" WAY STRONGER than all these fat sick americans.....Pretty easy really hahaha

i saw this video and i liked in your post

welcome where are you from dear

Depends on what you mean but this body I am currently inhabiting was created in MO USA ;-)>

what do you do my dear friend

Check out my thousands of posts to find out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85