My Sore Throat's Worst Nightmare

in #health5 years ago

I wasn't feeling 100% today.

After feeling a tickle in my throat yesterday, I knew I might be getting a sore throat.

Last week was a monster week. Insanely busy, but great because it was also an insanely productive week.

But I overstretched myself. I was out a lot and didn't get to sleep much.

I can only blame myself for not looking after myself a bit more.

Luckily, we have a concoction we make at home, just for occasions such as these.

We like to call it the Atomic Tea.

As the name suggests, it's pretty powerful.

Lots of people with sore throats would probably avoid anything that would "agitate" their situation.

But I like to fight fire with fire.

This Atomic Tea will burn, and I mean BURN, from the second I drink it, all the way down to my belly.

You only need hot water, honey (or a sweetener), lemon and A SHIT TON of ginger.

The trick is to grate the ginger and boil it in the water for a while, so the liquid becomes potent AF.

It's also jam packed with Vitamin C, which helps boost your immune system, blah blah blah.

I love to torture myself with this tea when I have a sore throat, because it burns so much that it feels like it's killing everything in its path.

Now, time for another one ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The shit load of ginger is a daily habit in my life. Hope you feel better. Love you and take care 🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd love to juice it and make it a daily drink. Just need to get a juicer first! Love you too, I'll be back to normal soon ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sore throat here, too :D Is it wrong I'm actually kinda craving that tea? Actually, I'm gonna go see if I have any ginger tea around. Not nearly as potent, naturally, but still...
Get well soon, Red! :) And don't burn your throat off completely meantime.

Ohhhh we're sore throat sisters (actually that sounds wrong hahha)!

Nothing wrong with craving it, just means I sold the torture well ;) Thank you and you get well soon too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I vote for whiskey sisters ;)) Or wine or really, anything other than that!

Hmm, it didn't come out quite as burning, though I'm still enjoying this pleasure/pain thing. I wonder, I know it's supposed to be helping...but what if we're just lying to ourselves? :O

Hahaha yes, sore throat sisters will never be mentioned again!

Of course you enjoy this pleasure/pain thing... One of the best combinations in life ;) If we think it'll help, then it'll help, just need to have some faith :P

This interaction is making me miss Steemfest....

Posted using Partiko Android

One of the best combinations in life ;)

Riight? Again, not the first thing you think of when someone mentions that, but why not ginger tea indeed?
I think it has a lot to do with how we think of it, too. I mean, you can take a bucket of pills, if you're stuck inside a sick mentality, you're still going to be sick. Meanwhile, if you drink enough tea, you will eventually cease feeling your throat, so there, problem solved. ;)

Tell me about it...I was just thinking about SF4 the other day, just hoping it's somewhere around Europe <3

It is great to know that you already has a natura remedy to cure your Sore throat, because site throat really makes the sufferer uncomfortable and it is also very painful @redrica

Yes it is annoying! I'll be better soon I'm sure, thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.887 which ranks you at #1259 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1261).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14