Healing Experience in a Bath House in Hot Springs Arkansas

in #health6 years ago (edited)

@lindseylambz and I went to her best friends wedding over the weekend in Hot Springs, AR. I had a bit too much fun at the reception and was horribly hung over the next day. I'm getting too old to do that to myself.! So much beer, wine, and margaritas. it was a bad idea!

hotspringsbathhouse.jpeg

What was a great idea though was checking out a bath house! We were disappointed that we couldn't find a natural hot spring to hike to, but we didn't have much time to stick around so we settled on a private 20 minute bath at the Quapaw Bath House for 55$ and we were so happy with the experience that we left a $20 tip!

hotspringsrelaxing.jpeg

After the bath you cool off with cold wet peppermint towel and some cold cucumber water. They also let us fill our water bottle with the mineral spring water! It was a lovely experience! My hangover was basically gone and I felt like a new person!


hotspringsallthingsnatural.jpeg

After the bath, we walked around the historic downtown area that is on Bath House Row and found an awesome shop called All Things Natural. We met the couple that own the shop and we played with the Tibetan singing bowls! I really got the solar plexus one singing! It started the window vibrating next to me, it was so loud! I think that was part of my healing experience too. The guy also gave us each a double pointed crystal from his pocket as we were leaving!

hotspringsohioclub.jpeg

We also ate the Ohio Club because they had some good veggie burger options. The place has been there since the 1800s and has been visited by the likes of Al Capone. It was a great place to eat and made our day there that much better. I wish we had more time to spend in Hot Springs after getting a taste. We may have to go back there in @thedodgemahal some day!

I had no idea how cool Hot Springs, Arkansas was going to be. I would highly recommend the trip to anyone interested in a cool, kind of hippy town surrounded by beautiful nature! At least that was the vibe I got in the downtown area.

Sort:  

That's what life is all about guys I'm glad you're out there having fun

Hey man! Good to hear from you! I always enjoy your perspective. I've been thinking about hitting you up to be on The Steem Experience show one of these days! Would you be down?

Sounds perfect for a relaxing holiday :)

Cool looking settings. Never really ever done a bath house before I'll have to try that out!

I had no idea it was going to make me feel that much better. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Literally it's reflecting as you really had amazing time there and thanks for sharing the video with us and it's an amazing place to visit and have so much natural essence, and in video i was able to hear some kind of strong motor vehicle sound or something like that. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Yeah, someone on a Harley or some kind of loud motorcycle cruised by right as i made I shot the vid. I probably should have redone it, but I'm one take kinda guy, lol

No, that was cool, just that went loud. 🙂

Learnt how to be more romantic
Thanks man

parfect sound and holyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71