I am going for the 5 Day Fast with my Wife...Day 1 is about in the Books

in #health5 years ago

I have just been drinking water today. I want to kick start my weight loss and this should do the trick.

My Wife...

is a RN and she will be monitoring me as well as doing it herself. It's actually not an unsafe thing if you do it right. Consuming water of course is a MUST !!

The Key...

is to get through the first three days. Usually people give up here because their bodies craving for sugar goes sky high. As a result they break down to eat those carbs and sugar. But after the third day if you can get through it without succumbing to consuming sugar the body starts to realize you are not going to give it sugar so it breaks down the fat. And then the weight loss will occur.

Anyway...

wish me luck as I try something that I never before thought I could do in a million years..

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

Sort:  

Good luck! I will be interested to know how this works for you. I know I could never do it.

I am more of an advocate of eating. I push the ideas of:

  • eat less crap
  • eat more nutrition
  • exercise 10 minutes a day
  • get more rest

This is how I lost half my size 8 years ago and have not had trouble with my weight since. But all kinds of people are on the fasting train these days. So maybe there is something to it.

That's what I was wondering, how would you go through the first three days because I know those are the most difficult days? Anyway I'd wish you the best of luck.

I hope that in those 5 days you can enjoy even if you fast with your wife

This will be interesting I which you luck on your journey but the key fact is for you to be consistent and discipline

Good luck to you sir .

I did a couple of fasts a while ago. For different reasons though and I know that feeling well of your stomach basically eating itself because it is so hungry. It really is a mind over matter type thing and you just need to remember it is for a greater good. That is awesome that you are doing it together so you can support each other!

I am sure going to be the first person to wish you luck.iwish you luck friend

Hello Sir @robertandrew my brother does intermittent fasting maybe that will suit you. He had been diagnosed with heart condition, arrhythmia and the cause was a blocked coronary heart artery which was fixed with stent.
He was advised to change his diet but also in a lot of medicines now too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04